We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We had business in the Lexington area over the Columbus Day holiday weekend. I’m not sure what was going on in Lexington, but just about every motel and hotel in town (which I willing to stay) was booked, thus we ended up in Winchester. I booked our 2-night stay here because Winchester is only 20 minutes from Lexington via I-64.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WA2world
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We very much appreciate our loyalty members. Please know that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our guest service. More 

Coldwater, MI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express confident in the brand...I should have taken a few more minutes to take a look at the reviews! This is by FAR not your typical Holiday Inn Express experience, from check in to check out! First major issue we had was after waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes, we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Granfair
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use the information to improve the quality of the hotel. We thank you for your patronage. More 

Travellers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Do not injure yourself on their property. All the way to regional manager and IHC customer service. Slippery tiles in pool area. Use stairs as elevator was being serviced shortly after we left. It could not manage more than 2 people without feeling like it was going to drop us to the bottom. Slanted side to tubs, so watch step... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mellon53
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear mellon53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I'm a platinum member and reserved a room with a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked in I noticed right off something wasn't right. Another guest is walking up from the room areas with a suitcase and tells Sam there is someone in his room! I go to my room and there is no fridge or microwave. I go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member and taking the time to leave feedback. It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional details about your experience. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I am a Priority Club member and regularly stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. Unfortunately, this HI Express in Winchester, KY did not meet the quality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. The person who greeted me was unenthusiastic. Overall, the hotel has a tired look. There was an AC unit in the hall dripping water, the exterior doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronelay
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ronelay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to... More 

Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

No decorations anywhere in motel. No pictures on walls, no light at table to do work, old furniture. Room was clean, good bed and television. Breakfast was sufficient. Ice machine missing on second floor. First floor ice machine out of order. Had to go to third floor. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express--makes you question ownership.

Helpful?
Thank utoometoo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear utoometoo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to... More 

Kansas City area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I am an IHG Platinum member. - very unfriendly attitude by the front desk staff - no TV guide in the room or at front desk - AC above back door was dripping condensate all over anyone entering as well as the electronic door lock. - I was offered water, snack or extra points - construction seems very poor: curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank pebureman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear pebureman, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More 

Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After a few glitches checking-in, (room not ready, wrong room), the person at the front desk went out of her way to make me feel welcome. It wasn't a 4 Star hotel by any means but the room, pool, and breakfast area were kept very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank wescoleri
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is in a strange location and not obvious how to get to it. Upon arrival I found my room to be is disrepair. The closet door was missing the know all together. The hook part of that latch on the interior of the entrance door had been ripped out of the door and patched with what looked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It appears that the room accommodation and the location of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is not the greatest, but most of that is because they're going through a renovation but the staff is extremely nice. The Front Desk Manager- Derek went above and beyond and ensured that I had enjoyed my weekend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Donetheworld
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donetheworld, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found our hotel staff helpful and accommodating. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that you may have experienced due to ongoing renovations. These changes are also for us to give you the best hotel... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 7 in Winchester
355 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
23.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: €65 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 313 and probably all on the west side - as you will have noise from the truck stop next door”
 of 5 bubbles BlueBlueSea, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 831cliffb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 811tammieh, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles mellon53, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles richardhQ9034YT, 7 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay