We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Whitley City

Red Roof Inn Whitley City

33 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (42)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good15%
  • Average18%
  • Poor37%
  • Terrible12%
23 Oct 2017
“Dirty Room”
3 Sep 2017
“Family”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)Write a Review
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
6
5
6
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
5
6
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The room smelled like smoke, the couch had a big stain on it, and the pillows looked like they were 10 years old. My Fiancee slept in her hoodie with it pulled over her head because she was afraid of getting bedbugs. I would never...More

Thank David M
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 28 October 2017

David, We take your comments and suggestions very seriously, and would like to sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory and disappointing experience while visiting our location. We assure you that we have taken the appropriate actions to correct the issues that you have mentioned. We wish...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Whitley City Kentucky. Shane really is the best he does everything possible to make sure that your taken care of he goes above and beyond for everyone and I come there every 2 weeks and I look forward to...More

2  Thank Cowfrog69
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your warm review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are even more thrilled the hotel accommodations and amenities made your stay memorable. We hope the rest of your trip went well, and we look forward...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

This was a very important visit for me. Not just my first time in this area but visiting someone very special and dear to my heart. I will definitely be visiting this area again very soon! I look forward to staying here again and I...More

1  Thank Sherry E
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 18 August 2017

Sherry, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special time in Whitley City. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you next time!

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The hotel appears to have been a nice place at one time. But, it is no longer being maintained. The elevator is out. According the the staff, it has been broken for months. The staff claimed she could not give us a room on the...More

1  Thank marcIllinois
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. The hotel management team will...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

When checking in the girl at the front desk shared that the elevator is broken and has been for a while and offered to talk to the manager about a discount. Our room was on the 3rd floor however the only ice and vending machines...More

Thank DustyAngel79
Response from Mary S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Whitley CityResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest, We are very appreciative of your feedback, and truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know what areas we can improve upon. We wish we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay, and...More

PreviousNext
1234567
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (42)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Bathroom (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite