We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Post

Save
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“farm to table”(7 reviews)
“new owners”(8 reviews)
“high ceilings”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
12
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
12
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm to tablenew ownershigh ceilingsamazing experienceraspberry saladour tour guidetwo storybeautiful scenerylunch tourkeep in mindparty spacefront desk staffthe main dining roomhalibutthe cornish game henlunch buffetturret room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Book a Lunch Tour for my mom-in-laws 60th Birthday today. The tour was cut short (not able to go tour grounds outdoors to weather) however place is beautiful & certainly something one should visit. It’ll forever be in our families memory banks. Lunch was buffet...More

Thank Runnermom81
Response from Matthew D, Owner at Castle PostResponded 2 days ago

It was great to meet you! We look forward to having you back.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I brought my daughter here for the first two nights of a four night equine vacation in Lexington. The castle is very pretty inside. Our room was small but nice. There was really no where to sit other than the bed and a small bench...More

1  Thank Justabitscotch
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've passed this castle hundreds of times and have always wanted to see the inside; I was certainly not disappointed as the Castle is beyond beautiful. Our tour guide, Vanessa was fantastic. She was bubbly, exuberant and very entertaining with lots of history and trivia...More

1  Thank foxymamaruth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my two daughters to the castle so they could spend the night as princesses do- unfortunately, they did not. We stayed in the chalet, which you would think is cool, and on the surface it was, but... While it comes with a refriderator,...More

Thank Dalton D
Response from Matthew D, Owner at Castle PostResponded 1 week ago

Dalton, I'm very sorry for your experience. We really appreciate the feedback and plan to call you in order to get more details and correct these issues.

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a fabulous experience! From the moment we entered the front door, we were welcomed and made to feel like royalty! Every person we met was warm and friendly, and we were particularly impressed with the passion they all have for the history surrounding the...More

Thank Carolyn S
Response from Matthew D, Owner at Castle PostResponded 1 week ago

Carolyn, Thank you so much for staying with us! We can't wait to have you back.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$247 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie H
7 February 2018|
Answer
Response from stephensB1783QJ | Reviewed this property |
For sure there is no problem taking photos of the castle and the grounds surrounding the castle. To be courteous, however, I would check at the desk as you enter the front door to make sure there isn't a function going on to... More
0
Votes
Darika C
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Beth0212 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the castle as they were reopening. . . We took tons of pictures, so I can not imagine there would be a problem, . . . But maybe call or email to verify if it is important to you. . .
1
Vote
Jerry B
11 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Cats F | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get gift certificates online and by calling the front desk at 859-256-0322
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the second floor, near elevator, and it was very quiet."
Read review
"Glad we stayed in one of the turreted suits but next time will stay in the castle itself."
Read review
"All rooms have king-size beds - clean and very inviting."
Read review
"I'd stay away for at least a year. They're not ready to bring quality service yet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing