We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Somerset

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is our go to place when visiting family in the area. Staff is pleasant and helpful, rooms and breakfast are good for the price.The TV is nice, didn't use the pool. Nothing fancy but just fine for a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamawink
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Viren Patel GM

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First of all, it's not the Ritz but it doesn't cost as much either. It's clean and comfortable and the people that work there, Viren and Bethany, are as helpful as can be. We stay there a lot during the summer in order to enjoy the nearby Lake Cumberland. We ask and, almost always, they allow us to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSofCincy
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Mr. Spratt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We were so happy you chose us for your stay in the Lake Cumberland area! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank You Viren Patel GM

Pall Mall, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed on July 4th for the Somersplash fireworks. When we arrived lady working (Bethany) was very Rude. We got to room and it was supposed to be non smoking and stunk so bad we had to go to the store and buy febreeze and air freshners to sit out to just be able to stand it in there. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandaduncan74
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on our hotel. As we spoke, my understanding was that we resolved the issue. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me anytime at 606-678-8115.

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

There were some bad reviews on this place, but tried it anyway because they're pet friendly, and we were traveling with our dog. It was clean and orderly and we would go back. The staff was friendly also. Give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erz213
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

We are very pleased to see you had a great stay. Thank You for taking the time for writing this review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Viren Patel gm

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very great location.. Front desk was very friendly, the maintenance guy was helpful.. Rooms are very nice and clean the outside looks really good. Super impressed with the way this motel is run. Would highly recommend this for all my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchilton_23
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you're stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide excellent service and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Viren Patel GM

Sturgis, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2015

came to town for the somernites cruise weekend and stayed at red roof inn. the hotel was in a perfect location for the cruise and not far from down town block party. the room was very clean and very affordable. the kids loved the big out door pool. breakfast was great and staff very friendly! will be back next month!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry m
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for much for your review! We are excited to know that you had such a wonderful time while visiting the area! We look forward to seeing you next month for the Mustany Ally Cruise.

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice hotel. Checkin staff was very courteous. I cannot remember the gentleman name, its started with a V. Rooms are updated, spacious and clean. Was traveling on business so used the hotels free WiFI which was surprisingly fast. Breakfast was also a delight. Definitely a great value compared to the other hotel in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinny P
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Overall a good friendly place, Staff was very nice, Got a good rate, Rooms was well very nice n clean, it was well worth it, We got free wifi n breakfast with are stay, It was a very good time, We will be back n a few months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott1965
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so for your 5-star review! We appreciate the time it took for you to complete this for us. Your kind words mean the world to us! We'd love to have you back to stay with us next time you're in Somerset! Viren Patel GM

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

First of all, we came here last night hoping to extend our stay one more night, but we wanted to make sure the place wasn't a disaster. One of the beds were covered in dog hair so we checked the other one, it was okay, but still had a few. The shower never got warm, The lights beside the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Respected guest , we apologize for inconvenience on your stay with us , we had a small meeting to resolve this issue, and it is taking care off, and we will make sure that it will never happen again, thank you very much for your feedback Viren Patel Manager Red Roof Inn Somerset

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is a cheap motel, not the Ritz Carlton. So I understood that I would have to set my expectations accordingly. I expected outdated decor. I expected it to smell a little funky. I expected that the "fit & finish" would not be ideal on the furnishings. Honestly, I didn't really even expect it to be very clean. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drwallin
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please feel free to contact me anytime. 606-678-8115 Viren Patel Gm Red roof...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Somerset
93 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#10 of 11 in Somerset
141 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
192 reviews
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 11 in Somerset
38 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Somerset in Kentucky! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Red Roof Inn Somerset is near beautiful Lake Cumberland --one of the largest man-made lakes in the nation, nestled by the Daniel Boone National Forest. While Lake Cumberland’s 1255 miles of shoreline serves as a great place for boating, fishing, and skiing, Red Roof Somerset’s southern hospitality makes guests feel right at home. Also while in Somerset, enjoy the fun recreational activities at Rocky Hollow Park and other state parks and national recreational areas nearby. For car buffs, catch the Somernites Cruise Car Show! This hotel is also conveniently located near Lake Cumberland Regional Airport (SME), Lake Cumberland Regional Hospital, Somerset-Pulaski Airport, Somerset Community College and Mill Springs Battlefield Visitors Center. Enjoy continental breakfast (served 6:30am - 9:30am) at Red Roof Inn Somerset! All rooms offer free WiFi internet access, in- room safes (for a nominal fee), and also feature microwave & refrigerators. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Our outdoor pool is open Memorial Day Weekend through Labor Day Weekend (weather permitting). One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Somerset

Address: 1201 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3526 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: €56 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Somerset
#4 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago
Georgetown, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the bottom floor have very comfortable beds”
T3726LAdales, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large work area for laptops”
daddyfatsacs, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the Little Caesar's”
luckylady71706, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi seems to be better on the first floor, pool side of the building.”
JackSofCincy, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go elsewhere, RUN”
wandaduncan74, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5