We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Somerset

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Somerset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

It is well worth the price and the front desk people treat you like family, the lady named vickie is really great and the guy named major he is great always making sure we have what we need, over all the employees is what makes your stay a good one. I would recommend this motel any time. Thank you all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Ameet P, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

K L, Thank you so much for recognizing Vickie and Major! They truly are a big part of what makes Best Western so special! If we can ever accommodate you in the future, we'd love to hear from you! Thanks, Ameet Patel Public Relations Manager

Richmond
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Over all nice place and nice staff. I was there with me yesterday crew. We had no complaints about the hotel. We liked it because the hotel offered smoking rooms. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, even though I do not eat at hotel breakfast bars.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Ameet P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

Linda S., Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning our newly improved breakfast bar! The people have spoken about the breakfast and we have listened. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays! Ameet Patel Guest Relations Manager

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

When I stayed here, the room was very up to date, with a very comfortable bed, real homey feeling. Everything was nice inside the room, not a problem at all. I would come back again when in area! This place wont disappoint you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolsparty
Ameet P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

Carolsparty, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write about your stay here at the Best Western Inn and Suites of Somerset! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever be in the area again, please give us a call and we'd love to chat! 606-677-9000. Happy Holidays, Ameet Patel Guest...

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Plenty of eateries in the area, from fast food to sit-down, Ruby Tuesday & Zaxby's in walking distance. The hotel is always clean, everybody always friendly. Vickie always remembers you, once you have been here a time or two, she even remembers your entire name & just looks up your reservation when she sees you. Bed is always comfy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameoldsparks
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

SameOldSparks, Thank you for your kind words! Vickie will be thrilled to read this review. Its always a pleasure to serve our clients. If we could ever be of further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us. Warm wishes, Ameet Patel Manager

Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here off and on two to three weeks at a time service is great rooms are very clean and lady named Vickie is very nice and helpful. It's been a very good experience. And I love the cookies. I love you location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monstercookie123
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

Monstercookie123, First and foremost, thank you for your business and loyalty. We work hard behind the scenes to ensure everything is up to our high standard. Thank you for specially mentioning Vickie, she will be thrilled to hear about this review. Looking forward to seeing you soon, Ameet Patel Manager

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The lady at the front desk, she is amazing. Always cuts up and constantly making visitors smile. She has a wonderful personality, and makes stays much nicer! Also, best cookie maker. Very convenient and nice location, come check it out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sprinkleofkee
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

SprinkleofKee, Thank you for your kind words! If you are ever in the Lake Cumberland area, please give us a call! We'd love to see you again. Warm wishes, Ameet Patel Manager

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Quiet hotel, reasonably priced. Clean rooms and common areas. Swimming pool was warm and inviting. WIFI was slow. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Close to restaurants and shopping. Near Lake Cumberland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for your comments. While you gave us an overall great review, I am still concerned about the wifi issue you may have had. I assure you we will look into what our options are to get this issue resolved. Thanks for your business and we hope you return soon! Ameet Patel Manager

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We decided to try this motel because we had been please with our other Best Western motels. The staff is great and the room are well maintained. Our only complaint was the height of the beds. There are so high that you almost need a ladder to get in bed. Maybe the height is great if you are a "high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922garye
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

922garye, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Ameet Patel Manager

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed here just one night while vacationing in Lake Cumberland. We normally stay at the Holiday Inn but with room prices near $200/night we had to look elsewhere. Costco members receive a 10% on Best Western Hotels and this place did not disappoint! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. All fixtures, a/c, lights were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMC513
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

MMC513, Thank you for your kind words. While you gave us a 5 star review, it seems as though we might have some areas to improve on! I thank you for this feedback. Comments such as yours certainly do not go unnoticed. I have personally made notes and will pass it along to upper management. We strive to be the...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

During our stay we found; A Bug in the bed (cricket or cockroach) Stain on Bed sheet Filthy Bathroom Mould on bathroom door and doorknob Was reported to front desk and clerk told me that the bugs were complained about before.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnetDenn
Ameet P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Somerset, responded to this review

AnnetDenn, I am so sorry about your experience here at the Best Western Mid-Town Inn and Suites. I assure you, this instance will not be taken lightly. We train our staff to run a tight ship and to see such a comment is inexcusable. The room has been placed out of order and is scheduled for a deeper clean and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
304 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#7 of 10 in Somerset
134 reviews
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Somerset
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Somerset

Address: 103 Jefferson Dr, Somerset, KY 42501-2940 (Formerly Best Western Mid-Town Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: €81 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Somerset 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Haines City, Florida
5 months ago
Haines City, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a great friendly place to stay each room I have stayed in is alway great.”
 of 5 bubbles kgschuette1, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the sweets are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles kevintG4150LS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay with this motel if your traveling away from home a lot the employees will make you feel right at home.”
 of 5 bubbles mbrennan2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on third floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles JimF539, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to chose a room based on smoking preference as both are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 729dwightw, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5