We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
211 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Shepherdsville? Then look no further than Best Western Shepherdsville, a hotel that brings the best of Shepherdsville to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Best Western Shepherdsville offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and baggage storage. Plus, Best Western Shepherdsville offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a diner, consider a visit to Frisch's Big Boy or Denny's, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Best Western Shepherdsville.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Bullitt County History Museum (0.9 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Shepherdsville as you experience everything Shepherdsville has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Karaoke
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
518Reviews3Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 163
  • 68
  • 36
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
carolhouchens36 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
If you want ro have a clean place to stay, quiet, restful next best thing to being home. Try Best Western. I do recommend this motel. I have traveled to and from Kentucky to Colorado each time i would stay at Best Western. There is none better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
KARLA I wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Smoke smell right at the hotel entrance. Room smelled pretty funky. Uncomfortable bathroom. Room did not look clean at all. Hairs on bedding and bathroom. Kids were scared to even walk on socks. The only plus was the nice lady at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
sbjones34 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is run down, dirty, and allowed smoking in rooms. All night long I had to breathe smoke from the room next door. One of the rooms in our group had dirty clothes and shoes in it. Our shower had a home in the wall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. To be clear, this hotel does NOT allow smoking in rooms. In fact, on check in, all registered guests sign that they understand the non-smoking policy and will be fined $150.00 if they smoke in the room. I am sorry that in this case, another guest violated that rule. Sadly, all too often, others are not compliant. You mentioned a hole in the wall of the bathroom, although on inspection of your room we did not find this. Again, we apologize for the problems you encountered. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
CatholicOne wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the bathtub had not been cleaned. It had hair in it and trash around it. There was no hot water that evening and not even enough early the next morning for a shower. They had advertised a Continental breakfast but there wasn't one. We had looked forward to our stay there but ended up very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately, the normal serving of our hot buffet breakfast has been on hold since March 2020 due to the Covid-19 crises. Breakfast is very limited at the present time, and this information is posted on all major websites. I apologize that you did not know this. There is never an excuse for poor housekeeping, and your comments regarding the tub have been given to our housekeeping department for further training in this area. Again, I am very sorry we did not provide a quality stay for you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
dcmarco13a wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I was very pleased as I arrived at 11:30 pm at night. Front Desk Person greeted me very nicely and was fast which checking me in. One thing I would like to mention is the cleanliness of the bathroom needed to be cleaned as I did find hair on the floor, toilet and in bath tube. Over all this was a great stay, very comfortable and got a good nights rest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your review, and your housekeeping comments are appreciated as we strive to do the best job we can for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western shepherdsville, shepherdsville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus South
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyShepherdsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Shepherdsville
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Shepherdsville?
Nearby attractions include Kart Kountry (1.0 km) and Awesome Flea Market (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Shepherdsville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, El Nopal, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Shepherdsville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Shepherdsville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.