We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good, average motel. Room was in good order and comfortable. Motel had very good free wifi (excellent strength and speed). We had some issues when we checked in when we were given a room that wasn't made up but this was sorted very quickly and we were given a new room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd J
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I don't know why but the elderly lady at the desk told us that she did not have any rooms available. There were no automobiles in the parking lot. We politely left but felt disappointed as we would has to keep driving. I feel they had rooms but for some reason the person at the desk did not choose to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Terribrowne72
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

I apologize if you felt we refused service to you. We do have several rooms out of order. Also, we have mostly contractors who stay 4-5 nights at a time per week and they had not returned from work. It would be a loss for my Inn to refuse to rent to guests so why would we do that??? The... More 

Travellers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Had to attend a funeral on short notice and stay at Red Roof and it was a pleasant experience. Staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Room and clean and met our needs. Would gladly stay again on my next trip to Louisville! Thanks Red Roof on Howard Drive......two thumbs up!!!

Helpful?
Thank bamabum88
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night coming from Chicago to our home. The hotel looked very shady when we pulled up. I was going to check in, but you couldn't go into the lobby because it after midnight. I had to check in through a small window. I finally was checked in and went to the room. I went to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan S
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, the door to our room was standing open, the lights were on and it looked like someone had been laying on the bed with the tv remote. But we were tired and the room was superficially clean so we took it. All the furnishings were worn, stained and rather gross. Parking lot was full of low-life bangers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The rooms here were very nice, as was the staff. The beds, especially the pillows, were super comfortable. Even the showers had great water pressure! Staff was really awesome and gave ideas on where to have a meal off the beaten path. Super easy to access off the interstate.

Helpful?
1 Thank ILikePi
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My partner and I were on our way to Prestonsburg, KY, to visit my sister and her family. We had been driving for about 12 hours when we arrived into the outskirts of Louisville, KY. It was pouring down rain, was dark and one could hardly see the white lines of the road. I suggested to my partner to just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. Room we stayed in was in terrible shape. Room was way over priced. I'm pretty sure they took advantage of the snow storm we were driving in to gouge the price of the rooms. Gives red roof in a bad name, we will never again entertain the idea of even staying at another red roof... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts...I sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had at my Inn. I am working closely with housekeeping to clean rooms better. I know my Inn is old and we are renovating rooms in phases. We did not raise the rates due to weather. The rates are higher due to demand in our area. Please... More 

Monticello, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We arrived quite early in the morning and wanted to rest the day after Christmas after we picked up a friend from the airport. We were able to stay for around 5 hours due to cockroaches. We were encroaching on their space and felt it was quite rude that they double booked us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan6100
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the uninvited pests in the room. The pest control service put bait in the room. Also, the room has been placed out of service until we can eradicate the roaches. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk was great...all downhill from there. The sink plug didn't work, it was stuck. Sink drained super-slow. I was going to fix it but the apparatus for the plug under the sink was taped together! One of the outlets had a broken cover, exposing the outlet box. I'm sure that was not legal, and it was scary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pstauss
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know where improvement is needed. The sink drain has been unclogged & stop has been repaired. An outlet cover has been installed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, More 

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
1.4 km away
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
0.1 km away
Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville
23.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Louisville East
24.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently at I-64 Exit 32, Our Inn offers Free Deluxe Cable/ Free WiFi and Free Coffee for 24 hours. Nearby attractions include Outlet Shoppes of The Bluegrass, Horse Farms, Taylorsville Lake, Claudia Sanders Dinner House, Wakefield Scearce Gallaries and more! Located 20 miles West of Frankfort, The State Capitol, and 30 miles East Louisville. We are renovationg our property and can't wait for you to have a Delightful stay in one of our New rooms. My friendly staff await your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Address: 101 Howard Drive, I-64 & Hwy 55, Shelbyville, KY 40065 (Formerly Days Inn Shelbyville)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: €57 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Shelbyville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Shelbyville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The location of this hotel is on top of a hill. It was dark and raining when we arrived so not sure of any good views.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Book Rooms!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 305dawnd, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Book through the hotel directly. This is a $45 hotel room if you book through them, but the travel sites were all quoting $59 at the time.”
 of 5 bubbles dyingculture, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“shop around the area before booking, there are other options.”
 of 5 bubbles oneblackdog, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“King beds are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles oneblackdog, 21 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay