We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumberland Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cumberland Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cumberland Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

worst motel we have .ever stayed in room was not cleaned. when we asked for it to be cleaned the girl swore they had cleaned it. bed was thrown back up by previous guest and wet towels neatly folded and placed in floor. the girl tried to convince me that the bed had not been slept in. I finally made...

3Thank Brenda T
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Ashley was very nice and helpful with my stay here. The handicap accessible room my husband and I stayed in was nice, clean and roomy. Room had a working refrigerator and microwave. Would stay again. Hotel convenient to the Parkway. Arbys was also right next door. Also convenient to gas stations and grocery store.

1Thank Laura H
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We would like to take a moment to thank you for you stay! We strive to provide the best possible lodging experience. We are pleased you had a great stay!

Clarksville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 September 2015

this is the worst motel in the whole world. ( dont ever stay here)!! . i called 3 times to book a room for labor day weekend. i ask for a first floor i was told they had one available. we got to russell springs. 2nd floor the woman at the front desk a older lady was so unfriendly she...

7Thank melissarc2015
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Although Cumberland Lodge is under new ownership, I want to apologize for any inconvenience you felt you had. The new ownership strives very hard to provide the best lodging experience. We put our customers first. I hope you will stay with us in the future and you will have a great experience.

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Worst housekeeping service, not enough towels for the whole place. We had to take our dirty ones to the front desk in order to get clean ones all 3 days. Then some nasty dirty desk attendant had a attitude when we asked for clean ones. For 4 ppl he said, we get three. Last time we'll stay there. Timber Pointe...

7Thank gina l
Burgin, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here at the lodge multiple times, always have been treated with respect and friendliness. We have had a couple minor problems but they were taken care of quickly. The rooms are very nice and the beds are so comfortable. The maids are extremely nice and do there job great. The pool area is a wonderful place to lay...

3Thank JakeandApril
CLodge1, General Manager at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your stay with us. We appreciate each customer and strive to make each stay the best stay experience they can have.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Priced right. Clean rooms.Friendly staff.Relaxing pool.My dog was even welcomed to motel..pet friendly and will stay again next trip to area.Motel is quiet with friendly guests. Housekeeping ready and willing to make you comfortable and reply rapidly to meet your requests.Management friendly and makes you feel at home.Beds are comfortable new mattresses.Couldn't ask for more and great price leaves you...

Thank Priscilla A
Maysville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I been doing some traveling in my home state. So far this is my best stay. Rates are good rooms are clean. Friendly staff. No nightlife in this small town unless your on the lake. We have enjoyed our stay here and have extended it 1 more night. We will be back.

Thank Steven P
Winfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Spent the 4th of July here loved it! Good rooms Good prices, Courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend! Room was very clean pool was nice. Price was GREAT!!! The breakfast was not much really that's my only complaint.

Thank Denise S
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Came in town to visit family over 4th of July weekend. When I checked in the motel, the lobby was very clean and staff very friendly, got to the room and was spotless. My room had a flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and new mattress. They had a cute little breakfast bar that had your grab and go breakfast essentials,...

Thank lauraky299
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Courteous staff and great pricing. Had a restful nights sleep in a comfy bed after a long day of hiking. It was nice to have some breakfast options available on site. Would definitely stay here again.

2Thank Candy L

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
16.1 km away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
23.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Columbia
18 reviews
40.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#8 of 11 in Somerset
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 11 in Somerset
319 reviews
14.0 km away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#1 of 4 in Jamestown
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cumberland Lodge Motel

Address: 720 N Highway 127, Russell Springs, KY 42642-9500
Region: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Price Range: €54 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cumberland Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cumberland Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Hotel Russell Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumberland Lodge Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Summerville, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe stay in the back away from traffic noise.”
mermaid82001, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel!”
PedroJ120, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in this dirty roomed motel with roaches and bugs and cruel people works there”
melissarc2015, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we have connecting rooms awesome for friends traveling together”
stevenpO5154QE, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in 120 downstairs king”
E5068AGdenises, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5