We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Richmond
 Click to rate
Scottsville KY, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In my experience, the hotel has been clean, the staff warm and welcoming, and the rooms nicely appointed. The hotel is quiet even when busy/full, and breakfast is enough to get you going. This is truly the only hotel I stay in when I have business in Richmond.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wren M
Fairmont, WV
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff members were very friendly, professional and caring! Our rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious with a good selections of items. We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zebra71
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jerry748, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast. We look forward to doing business with you again in the near future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and our room was clean. They were doing some renovations but even those areas were clean. Only wish the pool was warmer. But overall it was a very nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hvaughn2
Jerry748, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. The renovation is still a work in progress but be sure to come back and visit again once it's completed!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel no issues would stay there again beds are comfortable. Breakfast was adequate pre fab eggs were yuky but other items were ok/good. Rooms and general area were clean. Common area needs cleaned under furniture

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tw1956
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and I will make sure to relay to our housekeeping dept. the cleaning issues you mentioned. Please come back and see us again our renovation should be complete in May of this year.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here every time we visit our son and his family. Always courteous service and friendly staff. The rooms have been remodeled except for some final painting issues and the rooms are clean. Would recommend your stay to be here if you are in the Richmond, KY area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 913jerim
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad that we are your home away from home while visiting you son. Our renovation should be complete in May we hope to see you around then to see our new renovated Hampton!

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is construction going on currently. The noise is minimal, but the workers are not adhereing to the designated work times as posted at hotel Lobby. Also, this hotel no longer has a hottub. It has apparently been concreted in despite still being on the hotel amenities list. When the front desk was notified my wife and I were told...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 443rickk
Management response:

I am so sorry that you were not notified about the removal of our Jacuzzi. I have reached out to Booking.com to remove it from their website. I have also issued a refund to your card for the inconvenience. Please accept my apologies for your stay and I hope that you will give us another try Renovation should be complete...

Ewing, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk clerk was not friendly and the floor was under renovation. I would have preferred to be on a different floor as the hotel was not at full occupancy. It seemed hazardous to walk through the hallway. I was not given the opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMcCallL
Management response:

I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience while here. I will make sure to speak to the desk clerk. As for the renovation I am sorry that you were not given the opportunity to move. I have added point to you Hilton honors account for the inconvenience and I hope you come back at check out our...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn the night before a college visit. The location is excellent as there is so much to do around the hotel. The hotel itself has undergone a renovation and really has cleaned up nicely - it felt like a higher end hotel with the changes that had been made. The staff was very friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 449aliciaw
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and I hope that we become your home away from home very soon. Our renovation will be complete in May including new carpet, furniture and you already experienced our amazing new bathrooms. Good Luck to your daughter!!

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the most recent reviews I was a little skeptical about staying at this hotel but the other reviews I read were not accurate. This is a very clean hotel with friendly staff. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danaf543
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words . Our renovation will be complete in May including new carpet, furniture and you already experienced our amazing new bathrooms we hope to see you again in the future!

mitchell, IN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always stay at Hamton Inn at Richmond due to availability and location. Rooms are very clean and ladies do an excellent job of making u feel at home. Breakfast is exceptional but paper plates and plastic utensils are a bummer. Eggs,meat and fruit and pastries All u need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our renovation will be complete in May including new carpet, furniture and you already experienced our amazing new bathrooms. We hope to see you back here soon.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 13 in Richmond
90 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#8 of 13 in Richmond
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 97 room, 3 level property located in Richmond, Kentucky. We are located just off Interstate I-75 at Exit 87. We are located next door to the Richmond Centre Shopping Center, containing several popular restaurants, retail and department stores, and a 12 screen movie theater. We are located only minutes away from Eastern Kentucky University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond

Address: 1099 Barnes Mill Road, Richmond, KY 40475
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: €90 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Richmond staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tennessee

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm pretty sure all rooms would be acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles richm2014, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for early check-in ahead of time”
 of 5 bubbles 488jeanettej, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, you might want to stay in an inside room. Some traffic noises came through when we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieG222, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JKBOPB, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The maintenance man has been there for as long as we've been stopping. A great example of a friendly Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles E9274UDjohns, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5