We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renfro Valley KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Renfro Valley KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Renfro Valley KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

We stopped here overnight on the way to Pigeon Forge. Called in advance to make sure they had room for my sized rig. They were closed when we arrived, but everything I needed was put up on a push-pin board. Found the site with no issue. Did not use any of the fun things just the electric, sewer, and water....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mobile R
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during your recent trip to Pigeon Forge! We do offer night registration to campers and are pleased that it went smoothly for you. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures as well, those really help future guests see what to...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. The grounds were very well kept and the flowers were beautiful. The sites were great for our Class C camper. We liked the gravel area under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, Marsha! We're glad your kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, movies, ice cream, and breakfast, and that you enjoyed your campsite! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again!

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Campground is ok. I would rate our site as rather small especially if you happen to be driving a 34' rig w/ toad. We had a pull thru but could never have left the car attached since the site was so short and tight to get into. They claim to have cable but don't count on it. We tried the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS4951
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our average site ranges from 60-70 feet in length and we do have longer available depending on your type of rig. We do our best to place everyone in a site that feels comfortable for them so please accept our apologies that you didn't feel like it was a...

Williamstown KY
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Rude and inconsiderate staff, very unprofessional, unnecessarily yelled at children. Can not comment on the rest of accommodations as we chose not to stay after staff couldn't even show us to our cabin and kicked our kids off of playground. Then insulted our intelligence and that of the kids! We had stayed once before but will never again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nik1417
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you felt your recent interaction with our staff was unpleasant. As you clearly state, you have never stayed with us so cannot truly speak to our accommodations or amenities. Instead, we asked you to leave after we felt your behavior was not a good fit for...

Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We arrived on Friday 25th July and departed Sunday. The staff was very nice and the site we had was pretty decent, even though a bit uneven. It was a pull through site so it was easy to pull in and out of. I know the KOAs are very family oriented and kid friendly, but there was a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to find the peace and quiet you were looking for during your recent stay with us. We do our best to be a campground that is perfect for everyone and will continue to make improvements where we can. We hope...

Bellville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was traveling with my husband and our black lab in our 26 foot RV, Our lot was great, the campground was spotless, the staff was very nice and I was surprised at the amount of activities on the weekend. On Friday night they had movie night and played Rio 2 for the guests and on Saturday morning they started...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly P
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was our first stay here and it was great! This is one finely-tuned facility with clean everything and plenty to do. The wi-fi, usually a disaster at RV parks, is strong as is the water pressure. The lots ar large and comfortable. This is one of the nicest parks I've ever been in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasamski
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our park. We do our best to make sure that every single guest leaves satisfied and are so glad to hear that you had great signal for our wireless internet. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I reserved a pull through ahead of time and received the smallest site, 84. It was 4 ft from a dusty road that ran right past our small uneven sitting, and campfire area. There were other sites available. Restrooms were clean, the pool was small, the playground for the grandchildren was great. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Sarasota_Florida
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the site you were placed on did not meet your standards. We usually assign our sites based on several factors including the size of your rig which is probably why you received the site you did. We want to make sure that we have sites open...

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I like to stay at this camp ground several times a year just to get away from home a few days. Staff are friendly and proffesional and the sites and shower houses are always clean. Renfro valley koa is the best campground I have found so far highly recomend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasw3928
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Our staff is consistently working hard to make sure you and everyone else has a great time so when we read reviews like these we always pass them along. Hope we see you again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our very first KOA and I must say this may be our last. We had planned to stay farther north, but due to traffic delays decided to stay there on our way to Chicago. We bought a premium site with a pretty level concrete pad, grill patio and furniture and a beautiful flower basket which were all nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harleybabe03
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay. While you were here, the city was performing maintenance on their water lines to repair a leak and that caused your water pressure to be lower than usual. We also continue to work on our wireless...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.6 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
2.7 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
484 reviews
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
19.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Region: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range: €23 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renfro Valley KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive thru and pick out a site with grass, not dusty...”
 of 5 bubbles workalittle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on the weekend more activities for kids 4th of July and Halloween are the best”
 of 5 bubbles thomasw3928, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Full hook-up sites were small and head to toe. Nice for 2 rigs traveling together but wouldn't like being that close to strangers.”
 of 5 bubbles 517geraldiner, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you call the office directly they are great about suggesting sites to meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 704shannonc, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“All the cabins would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Dee1231R, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5