We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Prestonsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

No updates that I saw have stayed almost every year and was very disappointed in the service and the small room. No fitted sheet on the bed toilet was clogged and housekeeping did not clean our room I told the front desk they acted like no big deal she told me she was gonna tell the manager and nobody has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
jim o, General Manager at Quality Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, I am so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I have talked to housekeeping and front desk and there where a miscommunication that you requested no maid service. I'm also very sorry you didn't notice the new carpet and newly textured and painted walls and 47" led TV's, the bathrooms have new tubs and tile...

Bloomfield, Indiana
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The check in staff were great. The night desk clerk was beyond exceptional. The room was clean and smelled good. I will stay there again and recommend anyone in the area needing a place to sleep do the same. Again, the night desk clerk was the best part of our stay. She went above and beyond to make sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debaita
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Very comfortable king size bed, huge remodeled room with big flat screen tv. Coffee, hair dryer and shower amenities. Very happy we stumbled upon this gem! They have a pool and free breakfast too! I would recommend this place to anyone. Staff was also very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Violet K
Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I've stayed at this particular hotel when it was under many other names/owners. This time around, they have certainly gotten the renovations done properly. The beds are very comfortable. The desk area is a nice upgrade. The TV in our room was much larger than anticipated, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. The shower walls were a little lackluster,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlwilson06
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend while visiting family. The carpet, beds, chair and TV all appeared to be new. Beds were decently comfy. We were on the highway side and you can definitely hear the cars go by, but personally I had no trouble sleeping because of it. I'll definitely stay again the next time I visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaraB884
jim o, General Manager at Quality Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being our first review on trip advisor after our opening of our newly remodeled rooms.Thank you for noticing our new 47inch tv's ,new carpet,new beds,new tub and tile.We are delighted that you enjoyed it.We do hope when back in the area we see you again.Again thank you so much.

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Working in Prestonburg for a few weeks. Second week and following weeks stayed at the Inn. Everything was good except if you plan on a hot breakfast it won't happen until after 7. Staff pleasant. Rate comparable to others. Accommodations better than most.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tgb88
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family and I have recently stayed here a few time now while in to visit relatives. Great staff. clean rooms pool was relaxing food and entertainment was fun. I recommend this hotel to everyone going down that way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela p
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My daughter and I spend Friday and Saturday nights at this hotel and I must say it was a pleasant experience. When we checked in, the clerk was very nice and friendly. She gave us a room on the ground floor just off the breezeway with excellent access for people (me) with limited mobility. The beds are very comfortable, room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Cardington, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Over labor day weekend 2013 myself, my husband and father stayed here for one night to visit family. My father formerly being from banner ky. we would pass this hotel to visit him and always had said it looked like a nice place. At one time I am sure it was but not this time. Our room smelled like must...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim A
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We live close to this area and have to travel back and forth a lot. This hotel is by far the best value, has the nicest staff, best amenities and most convient location. We have stayed here 6 times so far and will continue to stay here when need to be in the area overnight. No funky smells (Jenny Wiley)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrah C

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Prestonsburg
71 reviews
2.0 km away
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonsburg
#3 of 5 in Prestonsburg
36 reviews
29.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
164 reviews
29.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pikeville
Hampton Inn Pikeville
#1 of 5 in Pikeville
496 reviews
19.1 km away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Address: 1887 US Highway 23 N, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-8661 (Formerly Heritage House Hotel)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Price Range: €58 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Prestonsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Prestonsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Prestonsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from road facing the pool is quieter.”
annagrace912, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an inside room.”
JBDWINE, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“get a ground floor room near the breezeway for easy access.”
loriw734, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
Lanabug01, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Request what you want - that is what you will get!”
mstire, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5