We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Owensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a family funeral. They were so nice in accommodations and any questions we had. The free breakfast was really good and lots of choices, make your own waffles was a real treat. We did enjoy the hot tub also. I would highly recommend anyone staying in Owensboro to stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami N
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear Tami N, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I am sorry for the circumstances of your visit. You have our condolences. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. I hope you have a wonderful...

Limestone, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Was in Owensboro to celebrate my cousin's 40th Wedding Anniversary. We rented two rooms and the staff were great in keeping us on the same floor and rearranging our rooms to be across the hall from each other. The Fairfield's rooms were clean had everything we needed (plenty of towels, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee and coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsfort
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I found this hotel to be: fresh, clean and renovated with friendly staff. The coffee was better than I remember for a Fairfield (their coffee is usually weak), so they probably increased the strength of the brew. I am supporting them on this change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was a family trip with the grandchildren to Holiday World. This hotel is about 35 minutes away and is quite nice. Very clean, friendly staff, lovely indoor pool/hot tub. Room was spacious and clean, comfortable beds, nice towels. Breakfast was adequate, but eggs were tasteless and the gravy was very thin. Many other choices, however, so it was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean & comfortable hotel with wonderful staff. Close to lots of restaurants & shopping. Would highly recommend! Stayed here during family vacation to Holiday World. Easy drive between it & park. Also short drive to downtown Owensboro. Make sure to eat at Fettas Specialty Pizza & Spirits while downtown. Best pizza we have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear TANYA, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We strive to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Holiday World. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Jason Peek General Manager

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Owensboro for four days. The Fairfield was clean and nicely updated. Free WiFi! Close to restaurants and shopping. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ample even though hotel was full. Walk in shower was convenient. I was on the first floor next to the breakfast buffet. I was afraid it would be noisy in the morning but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awolfe
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear AWOLFE, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on guest service, and we are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Jason Peek General Manager

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Excellent stay!! Clean rooms, soft bed and fast and friendly service. Nice breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage and plenty of other choices. I would recommend Fairfield Inn to anyone coming to stay in Owensboro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul v
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Nice hotel in a great location. Pool was great for the kids. Breakfast had options for everyone. Rooms smelled like dirty armpits, had to prop door open and open window. I think it was a moldy AC. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Very comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

As platinum rewards members, we stayed on points during BBQ fest. This place was so very accommodating and nice. Front desk clerk named Jennifer (I think) was incredible!!! She's literally always here tho. Day and night. She remembered me by name when I'd run into her. One of the most pleasant stays we've ever had. Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyBlondeTraveler
Laura P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear KyBlondeTraveler Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! BBQ festival weekend is always a busy time here! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy Jennifer's hospitality! She is such a valued asset to our Marriott Team! I will definitely be sharing your compliments with her! We hope to see...

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

A typical Fairfield Inn with clean rooms and a good breakfast. The staff, however, went above and beyond the duties to get several pages of a business presentation printed out. Finally, was offered their office computer to use for printing when company firewalls prevented the business center computer from being used. Great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis H

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
5.4 km away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
111 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
104 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Owensboro

Address: 800 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7700
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: €89 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Owensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Owensboro
Owensboro Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Owensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Owensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“id take any room thats open.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeyst39, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They put us on top floor so that it would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles darlenemorris, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a ground floor room and were near the lobby and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles bethiebiker, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Any room will do except the ones in the right corner 10 at the end”
 of 5 bubbles AndreasR34U, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from pool side and elevatoers...specically, room 210”
 of 5 bubbles mikelY6702RD, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5