We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Mount Sterling hotels

Portland, ME
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to sleep. We're not picky or pretentious. Clean and safe were our only requirements. This place did not meet those. Dirty, stinky, sketchy. Would have preferred sleeping in the car. For $100 a night we feel a bit shafted. From mold in the shower to food on the floor and the distinct smell of cigarettes... More 

Helpful?
Thank ingridaw79
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about the stay was the price. The room stunk, the elevator had an odor. Even though our room was non-smoking I didn't realize there were smoking rooms. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbor next door on the phone and the kids across the hall. The pop machine was out of several types... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I had the opportunity to spend a week at the Ramada in Mt. Sterling and overall was very pleased. The room was clean, staff were friendly. My only ding would be the breakfasts. Sausage gravy and biscuits twice and oatmeal the rest of the week. I was there for a conference so I had friends next door at the Comfort... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank cindypN9341NT
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

If your "Days" getting long and you're looking for hotel accommodations that are a step above the rest, check into the Ramada Inn! With spacious rooms and an indoor pool this hotel has the amenities to suit all your needs. Conveniently located right around the corner, you will find Cattleman's Roadhouse...a great place to dine in for lunch or dinner...or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReflectiveEscapes
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The list is long on why to avoid this hotel but the bottom line is it appears they don't value their customers from our experience. When we entered our room it had an overwhelming chemical smell probably from the cleaning solution. We decided this wouldn't work for us. As we explain this to the front desk he said the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank heart2heaven
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I apologize we were not able to make you happy during your stay. All the issues you spoke to me about were addressed and I did give you a discount. At the time you did not express to me you felt this was not enough. I am sorry if you felt I was rude or unprofessional to you as I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The Ramada charged us for our stay after we had already booked our reservation through Priceline. The hotel and Wyndham will not do anything about this double charge as they told my wife that we needed to contact Priceline and then have Priceline take up the dispute with the hotel. It is not Priceline's dispute - we booked the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry if we charged you instead of priceline. Please contact me directly at the hotel 859-497-9400 so I can take care of this for you. I assure you in no way did myself or my staff do this on purpose. We do take a credit card at check in for incidentals that is authorized for $50.00 but... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We booked this hotel on priceline. We arrive at hotel and tell them that we have a reservation. We were given are room without anything being said about a problem with our reservation or that we didn't have one. A few weeks later we get our credit card statement and notice that we were charged by priceline and the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank lonnyd48
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I assure you my staff or myself did not charge you on purpose.. Please contact me directly at the hotel 859-497-9400 so I can look into this for you and take care of it. Again I am sorry if we charged your card instead of pricelines credit card. If we did I will immediately take care of this for you.... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
79 reviews
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 7 in Winchester
355 reviews
23.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
20.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
36.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Morehead
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr., US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Price Range: €96 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mount Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Mount Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Katy, Texas
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles 453abigailb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor facing the rear of the property, away from the highway. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielfD4404FW, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side don't have the interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DBlevins62, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you need a refrigerator in your room be sure to let the front desk know. It's just a couple more dollars on the room”
 of 5 bubbles juneg4, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Third Floor is best floor!”
 of 5 bubbles H50WRangelam, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay