We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Louisville East

CourtyardUS$148*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Louisville East
 Click to rate
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The trip was great the area is Awesome the hotel not so much. It is fairly clean good location previously stayed at the Hyatt down the road. Wish I would have stayed there this time as well. The Bathroom did not have a fan, The room said it sleeps 4 comfortably but we only had 2 bath towels 1 hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candiarnold
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear candiarnold, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in. With your pre paid room you should not experience an excessive authorization on your account and I want to apologize for our mistake here. This issue has been corrected on our end and you should...

Durham, NC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Many of the courtyard hotels have been undergoing renovations. This specific hotel has not yet been done. So the rooms, furniture, etc. We're not as up to date as a lot of my most recent courtyard stays. With that said, it was still a good stay. The hotel is in a good location, about 15/20 minutes outside downtown. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aboyer8
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear aboyer8, I really appreciate you sharing your recent experience. We will be making some updates within the next few months and I am excited to hear that you have enjoyed these in your visits to other Courtyards. Your comments are extremely important to us, and they really help us when it comes to making improvements as well as confirming...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very pleasant front desk staff. Hotel was very clean as was our room. Need to work on TV reception, was very disappointed, wanted to watch something and the channel did not come in. Can't wait to stay again and see if the issue is resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pstlwldct
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear pstlwdct, Thank you for your response and I apologize for the TV reception issues. We will address these concerns immediately. We will also be upgrading our Entertainment package by the end of this year with some exciting new options. I am happy to hear your room was clean and that you found the front desk staff to be pleasant....

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Check in was fine. 2nd night went to lounge for a cocktail the bar was closed because someone could not find the key to the liquor cabinet. #rd night after being gone all day and returned back to room late, the room was never made up and the cleaning staff lied and said that at 2:30 pm the do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhynes12016
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear jhynes12016, Please accept my personal apology for the issues you experienced. Making multiple mistakes is certainly not typical and I certainly understand how this did not meet your expectations. I will follow up with the associates responsible to ensure that these issues are quickly addressed moving forward. If I can be of any further assist, please do not hesitate...

Grand Blanc
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a very nice place, very clean except for the one hair I found in the bathtub, if it wasn't for that I would have given it a five star. The bistro had a great breakfast. I will def. stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacreasha G
ky
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed November 3 in a king room. We knew from reviews on here to ask for a room away from the interstate, so we had a very nice, quiet and clean room. Very comfortable. All staff we interacted with were very friendly and the parking was free and convenient. We did not eat there so can't comment on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebigoky
Dayton
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and it was a good value. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with a balcony I couldn't really enjoy since it was blazing hot out. Made use of some other amenities: -fitness center was in good condition and had four machines- two treadmills and two elliptical. Only drawback is that it's not centrally located. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20MikeE20
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is the typical Marriott Courtyard format. The location, in a lovely suburban area, with lots of restaurants and other retail places, however is adjacent to busy highways. I slept poorly as I heard trucks all night. Also not up to Marriott standards as no shampoo, no shower soap and something else was missing. Fortunately, we bring our own toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne L
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne L, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced and that you were unable to get a good nights rest. We have many rooms that are not adjacent to the highway and we should have done a better job with communicating this upon your arrival. I will share...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed overnight using points. Our second floor room had to be changed immediately because the tv remote did not work. They brought a second remote which still didn't work. Determined that they needed to swap the tv not remote. Moved us to another room. No pro since we had not yet unpacked. New room was fine. No problem. Courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farfsmom
Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Average Courtyard facility. Experience was in line with other Courtyard facilities. Stayed in room facing highway. Heard cars revving by but not too often. Hotel staff was very courteous. Room could use updates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenT99
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear GenT99, Thank you for sharing your comments. I appreciate your thoughts and especially the kind words you mention regarding our courteous staff. I apologize for the occasional traffic noise that you heard. In almost every situation we can locate lighter sleepers in rooms that do not directly face the road to resolve this concern. If I can be of...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
554 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 95 in Louisville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Address: 9608 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5702
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Price Range: €111 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Louisville East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Caldwell
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the side away from the interstate.”
Thebigoky, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor where rooms are a good distance from lobby/restaurant noise.”
ParkLover_10, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 12, 14, 16, 18 have lovely view of pool and courtyard.”
sharalDc, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to smoke, request a ground floor on the courtyard side. The room opens to an easily accessed smoking area in the courtyard”
Cat1953, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel.”
adamgC8038AV, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$148* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$150
Hotels.comUS$150
Hotwire.comUS$150
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates