We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (7)
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The newly-renovated Residence Inn Louisville Downtown offers easy access to all the city has to offer - excellent shopping, the Louisville Slugger Museum, and Churchill Downs. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, free WiFi, plenty of workspace, and full kitchens with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Our pet-friendly property also offers complimentary hot breakfast and an evening manager's reception, as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 83
  • 38
  • 7
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First bad experience with Marriott. Cancelled my reservation and on time but I got charged regardless. Spent countless hours working with customer service but they always deferred back to the general manager of the hotel. The hotel general manager was extremely rude. Leaves me
Read more
Response from Angela K, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 16 Nov 2017
I'm sorry if you felt I was rude to you because I wouldn't let you cancel a pre-paid, non-refundable reservation. Unfortunately, those were the rate rules when you booked and you admitted to me that you were aware of them, received the email confirmation stating such, and had no extenuating circumstances of why you needed to cancel and you said you were still making the trip to Louisville. I understand you were frustrated because I would not break the rules of your reservation and refund your advanced payment, but I was never anything but pleasant to you when speaking with you and explaining this. Again, I'm sorry if you felt otherwise.
Read more
This hotel is located very well but really missed being "good" by a ways. First of all the parking is strange and it's easy to miss the entrance to the parking garage. It's hard to get around in the garage if your vehicle is very big. The staff is very friendly and eager to
Read more
My wife and I chose the Residence Inn because it was close to Norton Hospital where my wife was having pancreatic cancer surgery. I had made a reservation for what I estimated would be the amount of time we would be in Louisville. When my wife was discharged from the hospital,
Read more
Newly renovated so it was clean. Staff was friendly we called about having our dog with us so they held a room to easily get in and out. Saw reviews it was a bad neighborhood- no it was a college area and we felt safe walking our dog. 1 mile from downtown...staff called a cab
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
Read more
LOCATION: Just back from 4 nights during Ironman Louisville. The race is based on the riverfront so the location of the Residence Inn was fine for us. As others have written, it is not the best if you plan on activities downtown such as 4th Street or the museums. Though it was
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Louisville Downtown
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Louisville Downtown
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Louisville Downtown
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Louisville Downtown
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Louisville Downtown
How far away is Mellwood Art Center from the hotel?
Between2 to 3 miles.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking nearby? How much?
The hotel has their own self- parking, which is really nice. Covered and uncovered. I think it's $16.00 a night.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have Jacuzzi rooms with a king size bed?
I don't know the answer either. But pick up the phone. They are all too happy to answer questions .
0 votes
Show all answers
My daughter and I a allergic to cats and dogs. Are pets allowed in this hotel?
It appears to be a fairly new property and i did not notice animal odors of any kind. But if this is a deal breaker for you, a phone call to the property seems to be in order!
0 votes
"Request high floors - room was very quiet"
"The noise level was high because the city paving, the garbage truck at 4am was annoying. Get a suite higher up"
"Top Floor, Corner Room, Downtown View, Use White Noise App at Night"
"4th street live area good place to eat and cocktail."
"Our room was on 4th floor didn't have any trouble."
US$113 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
residence inn louisville downtown hotel louisvillelouisville residence inn
United StatesKentuckyLouisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing