We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$95*
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm grateful we only stayed 1 night. The bathroom ceiling tile in the shower was halfway open so you could see into the ceiling, holes in the ceiling tile in the bathroom. I could see sheet rock around the light figure in the bathroom. There was a dead spider stuck to the ceiling above the bed, a spider on the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice! They even have drivers that take you anywhere! Staff was very friendly!! We went for the Kentucky Derby, and plan on staying here again next year. When arriving to the hotel, they had a welcome bag for us! In the hotel lobby they have some free snack and free water and pop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lizton, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was fine for what we were there for. Would not stay here if vacationing, but good for business.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hahna2017
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very satisfied with staying here. The staff was very friendly and willing to assist with anything. I would definitely stay there again! The only downside was that you can hear your neighbors really well during the day, at night it wasn't bad at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460shaylac
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first night checking in I used a pre paid card with no problem. The next morning I tried to pay another day and the manager tells me im not allowed to use the card, even though I did the night before. She tells me my card is declined yet my statement shows where my card was charged. When trying...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16kaitlynm
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel doesn't provide the secure environment for family. Construction workers were outside on balcony smoking weed, i felt insecure so I left 3 hours after my arrival. No a good area to stay outside of your room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 179saulf
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

needs some fixing up, Also breakfast wasn't all that,, ran out of oatmeal and no one seemed to worried about it,,other products didn't seem too fresh. Cleaning person knocked and door and we weren't ready to leave, so ask them to come back later...Well later didn't come.. Lead house keeper later told us, that when housekeeping comes,, we should let...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Cerulean, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to call for towels at arrival. Stains on bed. Crappie on floor. Had to line the bath tub with a towel just to take a shower. Had to spray the whole room with Lysol. Just alful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwakaf2017
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I apologize that your room was not up to our standard of cleanliness. I had reached out to you via email after I learned of your complaints. If I had known of this when we spoke on the phone earlier this week, I would have addressed the situation then. Again, I apologize and will forward your...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we were desperate for a place to stay - all hotels on our way home were booked for a stretch of about 60 miles. I thought stopping to get sleep would be better than driving all through the night. I was wrong. We arrived at 2am. Should have trusted my gut when I saw the front door was locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your candid feedback. It saddens us to hear such comments, as this is far from the experience we want our guests to have. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry you were unable to enjoy your stay. We hope we will have another occasion to meet...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We we're road tripping to Louisville, KY from Texas for the National Wheelchair Basketball Championship and had our pups with us. No other hotels would accommodate us. Days in had no hesitation going the extra mile , ensuring we didn't have Barker's/agressive pups ( we have very loving boxers) and we were able to attend the three day Tournament and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRD183
Shelley F, Manager at Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is with great pride that I will share your experience with my staff. I think I had actually ran out of dog biscuits, which I normally keep at the front desk for our little fur babies, as I call them. Thanks again and we hope to see you next year for your...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 95 in Louisville
46 reviews
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#60 of 95 in Louisville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#56 of 95 in Louisville
100 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn Fern Valley Road is conveniently located one mile from the Louisville International Airport, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center and Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom. We are also only minutes from all major attractions such as Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Slugger Museum, Fourth Street Live, Historic Downtown Riverfront, U of L and many shopping areas .We offer weekly rates as well as our stay park and fly rates. Ask us about it!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center

Address: 2905 Fern Valley Rd, Louisville, KY 40213-3519
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: €50 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport / Fair And Expo Center - Louisville
Days Inn Airport / Fair & Expo Center - Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Days Inn
Days Inn Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Louisville Airport Fair and Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect the room and bath before you check in.”
CarlaBnKY, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ours was in the back facing toward road down short hall. I like a room on bottom floor.”
980jennifery, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I just checked out of the Days Inn on Fern Valley Road! After a long flight all I wanted was to take a hot shower, get a hot meal, and go to sleep. No sooner than I could get out of the shower I was greeted by 3 rats in my room and one was in my carry on bag nibbling on my bag of peanuts from my flight! When I went to the front desk to ask for my money back so I could check into another hotel, I was told by the fat, four toothed, woman snacking away at the front desk that she could move me into a new room but that I could not receive a refund! She seemed undaunted by my experience and showed no empathy for what happened. Please do not expose yourself or family to this place! You will regret it!”
458carlt, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Remember location is across from airport not quiet at all.”
LisaH458, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs”
msbates305, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates