We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne\/North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stayed for two nights. The lobby looks to be recently remodeled, but the rooms are pretty dated. My biggest problem is that I was given a handicapped room with double beds, even though I specifically asked for non-handicapped and a king bed when reserving. I also have it saved to my Marriott profile. Mixups happen, but I was disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Hi Jeremy- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We constantly strive to provide our guests with world class service and I’m terribly sorry your stay fell short of this. I noticed you booked this reservation via Expedia/Hotels.com. When booking through a 3rd party site, it does not allow you to link your Marriott...

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Great location. Tons of nearby restaurants. We ate at Bonefish Gill. Make reservations. You will still wait. Beds feel great. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Lounge not special, but room is a suite with sofas, refrigerator and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nic60760
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We love hearing such positive feedback from our guests. We hope you will choose us again next time you're in Louisville!

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Hotel was decent. Biggest complaints were the noise and pillows... with all of the pillows in the room, it would be nice if there were varying thickness. I'm a stomach sleeper and the pillows are too thick. Not much insulation here as you could hear doors slamming all night long (not kids, just business travelers coming in at all hours)/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Care_K777
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel! I’m very sorry you found our hotel a bit noisy and experienced trouble sleeping due to our pillows. I’m going to work with our engineering team to adjust the closing spring and ensure each door closes with ease. As far as the variety of pillows, please contact...

Michigan
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights on our 7 night vacation. This was the best hotel we stayed at out of the 5. Front desk was helpful and nice. The room was in excellent condition upon arriving. The pool was clean and the hot tub was in functioning order. They have long pool hours, which is nice (6am - 11pm). This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BA802
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I love hearing when guests have an awesome stay with us! Thank you! We consistently strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to make it downtown to experience what all Louisville has to offer. It’s a great city with so much to offer. I’m excited for you to return to...

Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Booked through Priceline. Everything was as advertised. A couple days after check out I noticed that both Priceline and the hotel charged my card. I spoke with Sara at the hotel and she promptly credited my card and gave additional Marriott rewards points.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher V
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Christopher- I’m very happy to hear Sara took care of your billing issue. We sometimes experience this when dealing with a 3rd party travel agent such as Priceline. I hope you were able to relax and enjoy your time here at the Springhill Suites. Make sure to look us up next time you’re coming to Louisville. We would love to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Stayed here recently while visiting family. Rooms were a bit small for a Springhill Suites, but adequate. Beds were quite comfortable--I slept well, which is unusual for me. According to my 11-year-old niece, however, the sofabed is NOT comfortable (and when open it completely blocks the path from the sleeping area to the door, which doesn't seem very safe). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aca68
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I’m happy you took the time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor, Thank you. Thank you for the kind words about both Amritha and Sarah. These ladies are among the best front desk staff I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Their continued focus on the guests need is something that comes naturally. I will make sure...

North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed one night on Marriott Reward points. The room was comfortable for 3 people and was clean. Hotel decor very nice, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Used the pool and hot tub, both were clean and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mwfriederichs
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards member and choosing our hotel to use your points. I’m very pleased that you and your guests enjoy the time here. We hope you return to us next time you’re in the Louisville area!

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have stayed at many Spinghill Suites. This was nice but not as nice as others we have stayed in recently. The rooms were much smaller then the others. The sofa bed when pulled out blocked the half of the room near the door, butted right up to the tv leaving no room to walk. The bathroom/shower were much smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank the5hefels
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I also want to thank you for the compliments about our front desk staff. They have a spirit to serve and it shows daily. I completely understand your point of view on the size of our rooms. Over the course of 15 years, the Springhill Suites brand determined, from the voice of...

Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Room was nicely sized, second floor, but I noticed several items needing attention: stained carpet, chipped TV stand, badly repaired spot on bath vanity. Cleaning staff does not understand of English and even when given written list, they cannot comply with request. This makes it difficult to request items. Location had a lot of water damage problems and had large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Illinoisnow
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. During the time of your stay, Louisville experienced record setting storms producing 90+ mph winds and over 1 inch of rain per hour. Unfortunately, this event did cause issues at the hotel. However,...

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay here in July while playing baseball in Elizabethtown. Rooming for a full week, we had no issues with the accommodations or the staff. The front desk is one of the most friendly and efficient I've ever seen. Our room was clean and comfortable (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) and plenty big for the 4 of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldSteamer
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

We were very happy to have had the opportunity to host the baseball teams playing in Elizabethtown. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and staff. I’m very pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the exception of the size of our pool and outdoor patio. I hope to see you return next year if the teams...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#35 of 95 in Louisville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Blvd, Louisville, KY 40223-5152
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Price Range: €106 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get anything by the elevators. Upper floors may be more quiet.”
821merryp, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front side of the hotel is more quiet.”
stevebG1045OE, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try for an even number room on the back of the hotel. There was a bit of street noise facing the main road.”
Probably2Picky, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a good location with plenty of places to eat nearby”
739ilened, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a deli next to the hotel withnin walking distance. McDonalds around the corner with other nice restaurants.”
fishonMi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5