We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to a freeway. From the noise perspective, ask for a room away from the freeway. Breakfast is ample - trays are provided to take to room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissE9997DB
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 5 star rating. This helps keep our staff motivated to continue to work hard. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank facefixer
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in the chain. Friendly staff. They were quick to find my hat that I left in the room and call me to return for it. My wife and I stayed going and coming from our holiday travels. The free breakfast was better than most low-cost "motels."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7551TQrichardk
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and our friendly staff. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

St. Charles, MO, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyrD3827VS
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Maylene, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable bed & great location. Breakfast is ok - very limited. Room was clean. Front desk & entrance always smell great. Staff is always nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693diannec
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Superior, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i've stayed here many times and am always greeted warmly and promptly, and find the accommodations comfortable and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoulderBob
Elkton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Microtel is a reasonable place to stay and we do not usually stay for more tha a night, but this time we were at a convention and stayed three night. The name is appropriate as the rooms are small. There is not microwave. The breakfast is OK but the dining area is terrible. You have to vie with peole for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asa T
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Asa, We thank you for the 4 star rating. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw this hotel was pet friendly so I booked it. Unfortunately I didn't read the fine print saying no cats so when I went to check in, the girl (looked like she was 18) just stated "we don't accept cats. I'll cancel your reservation". No "I'm so sorry - let me try to find you a place that can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Hotel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valued review and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We do not accept cats as per our hotel policy.We contacted booking.com and requested them to cancel with out penalty. We will address the issue with the concerned team member. Thank you

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
237 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: €59 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#24 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Peoria, Illinois
over a year ago
Georgetown, Kentucky
Hyden, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have much luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles AsaT_13, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room away from interstate for less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 740jn, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for additional pillows. Get 2 key cards, instead of having just the 1 card. In case you and your family member or friend get seperated.”
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
  • 1 bed room, 2nd floor.
 of 5 bubbles U2018NKdaniels, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“little out of town”
 of 5 bubbles K8811ZSjennifers, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, in front will be the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbY7969AI, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay