We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

RamadaUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i got there i didnt get the right room at first then my next room had a really bad order to it water smell I change room two times before it's was right

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominiquep565
Management response:

Your business is highly appreciate and your input on any shortcomings will be followed up on and corrected.

Manitou, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is so outdated, dark, and unappealing. We stay there to have access to the convention center-where we are treated like royalty. We have been promised updates but there is no evidence that anything has been done. I also had an unsafe feeling there due to clientele hanging out on the curb playing loud music. Rooms are clean but it's...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512galet
Management response:

Thank you for your input and we are sorry for any issues you may have had! We appreciate your business and will utilize your comments to get better.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, the stay at this hotel was unpleasant. The exterior was dilapidated, the entry to the room area from the outdoors reeked of stale cigarette smoke, the room was situated directly by the pool, which was loud until past 11 at night. The room was small, the television was small, and the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
Management response:

We apologize for the issues you had and want every guest to have a great stay! We will utilize your review to better train our staff so we correct in the future! Thank you for your business!

Galloway, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Management response:

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only 1 outlet worked, no hot water first day, horrible internet, maid didn't speak English, no working vending machines, air conditioning control broken

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 639craige
Management response:

Your business is important to us and we will continue to use your issues to motivate our staff to address all of them. We are sorry for any issues you had!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked rooms here for a softball tournament. The sales director, Ashley, who helped us make the reservations in advance was very polite and helpful. Based on the pictures and Ramada corporation, we assumed this would be a place to good stay. We were wrong! To check in, we waited almost an hour as their system was "down". During check-in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madison H
Management response:

Thank you for your business! We are truly sorry for any issues you may have had and are working to remedy those issues!

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like you to share my information with everybody please to experience my thought about this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5166ZPtonyk
Management response:

We will continue to provide friendly service with clean rooms!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrNightmare
Management response:

Calvert City, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelobsessed1229
Management response:

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty property. Trash throughout the halls during and after housekeeping was cleaning. Jets on the hot tub in our room didn't work which was the whole reason the room was booked. Was not offered a discount or any compensation for hot tub not working. Side entrance would jam and be difficult to open. The bartender in the propert bar was...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 839northerngirl
Management response:

We appreciate you staying with us! The items you mentioned will be followed up on to make sure everything is corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to your next stay!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
444 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#66 of 95 in Louisville
656 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Ramada Plaza Hotel Louisville features all new guest rooms, 32 inch HD TV's, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Arcade, Gourmet Coffee Shop, Family Pizza Restaurant, Nightclub, Business Center, Free Airport Shuttle and has over 40,000 SF of banquet and Exhibition space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 9700 Bluegrass Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40299-1904
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: €72 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pikeville, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Louisville Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Southern Hospitality!”
O5346NAjessicam, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not worth your time or vacation $”
rymus34, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
kpbpmb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are terrible and old need to be renovated.”
  • Bug crawling on table where our travel bags was sitting.
  • Bugs in room on wall crawling behind microwave
c0reiseb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room close to the outside doors, makes it easier to unload and loadyout car.”
Mikeslots, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Ramada
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$84
CancelonUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates