We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Louisville Expo Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The front desk person was polite but was unprepared for our 8 rooms. I left the front desk to realize she only gave me 7 keys. She was very sorry. The smell in the front desk area was very poor. It almost smelled like used cigarettes. Several of our rooms had broken tv monitors that would not change the channels...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388margieb
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I made a 2 night reservation and had a family member go into the hospital and had to cancel the trip. I tried to cancel my reservation and was told in order to do so,I needed to cancel it 24 hours in advance of arrival.....even though I made the reservation 20 hours in advance. I spent over an hour on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcguire437
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Danville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tford10
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2016

It worked for the stay we needed. The elevator was warm and concerning and the hotel wasn't very modern. However, the staff was terrific and very attentive. My stay was tainted with horrible children running up and down the hall. There wasn't a big selection for breakfast (especially aside from carbs).

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwN7967WM
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m so glad you had a good experience at our property! We work really hard to provide a great experience for our guests! I’m sorry about to commotion in the hallway. Please don’t hesitate to inform an associate about disruptions. Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope to see you back again soon!

Independence
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel was easy to find and close to Church Hills Downs which is where we were going. Maybe not the best area, but we were comfortable walking the three blocks each way to the closest restaurant. The pool was good but no hot tub, the room was clean and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I’m so glad we could provide everything you needed for your stay. I hope next time you’re in Louisville you’ll choose Ramada once again!

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We arrived to our room which had a strong smell of mold/must. We unmade our bed to sleep and our sheets and blanket were wet, like really wet. We asked and were moved to a different room which also had the musty/mold smell to it but at least the sheets were dry. The next night when returning to our room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7768NBchristophers
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m extremely sorry for the issues with your room. We’ve since completed deep cleaning of those rooms to resolve that issue. I’m looking into what might’ve been the problem with your linens. Again, I’m very sorry for the inconvenience.

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

On the morning I was supposed to start my vacation, I received an urgent message from my credit card company saying they suspected fraudulent activity on my card and that I needed to call them ASAP. Turns out, someone at the Ramada had hand keyed in my credit card number, which caused a red flag to go up with my...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. I apologize for the unexpected authorization on your card. As you mentioned, we run a pre-authorization on the morning of arrival to verify that a reservation is being held with a valid credit card. This is something we do for all reservations. Since your reservation was made over...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Louisville Expo Center

Address: 2912 Crittenden Dr, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209-1118
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: €72 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Louisville Expo Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Louisville Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Center
Ramada Limited & Suites Airport / Fair / Expo Hotel Louisville
Ramada Louisville
Louisville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Louisville Expo Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Louisville Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel. There are nicer ones in that area that we have stayed in.”
 of 5 bubbles bvanbvan, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like first floor close to pool, but maybe closer to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles 39frankr, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Lots of parking”
 of 5 bubbles killarney3, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor with view toward the Expo Center. May be blocked by the trees but back view is a trailer truck loading complex.”
 of 5 bubbles tonym214, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the road side due to airplane traffic on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles N2285APstephaniem, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5