We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

CrownePlaza.comUS$128*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
 Click to rate
Chicago, Il
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here 4 nights for a robotics competition. Great location, we could walk across the parking lot to the venue. Food trucks came in the lot next door in the evening. Clean room, comfy bed. Pool area very nice and clean with a lifeguard. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_IlFoodiegal
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Never in my life have I experienced such rude hotel staff. I flew in from Washington DC and went directly to the hotel. It was 2:30pm. Check in time is 3pm. They said there would be a wait as it wasn't quite check-in time. Okay. Makes sense. When I asked at 3:30pm I was told "it's a busy weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjplaywright
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear jjplaywright, Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Louisville. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon service that we provide our valued guest. I was very disappointed to read of your experience at check in and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a pleasant hotel. The decor and feel is charming. Staff is very pleasant. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Not an overly modern room and some areas are almost due for an update but all in all, clean and comfortable. The hotel has plenty of amenities, a little shop, coffee/drink/snack shop, a great restaurant and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Dan S. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We love hearing such positive feedback from our guests. We hope you will choose us again next time you're in Louisville! Sincerely, Nona Winebrenner Front Office Manager nwinebrenner@cplouisville.com

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with high expectations. I have met others in the restaurant and the property has always looked nice. I had some problems with the key entry to the room and I had to have the maintenance staff come by to resolve. I then had to get new key cards made. The desk staff seemed busy. Apparently the property is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Healthywalker
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Heatherwalker, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are delighted that you scored us a 5 out of 5! I am disappointed that there were some issues during your stay and were not up to expectations, I have passed on your comments to all departments. We do hope that we are able to...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my first stay here. The room was clean and mostly updated. Restaurant convenient for dinner. Pool looks nice. Biggest need for improvement is breakfast, which is so expensive I wouldn't even try it. Loyalty program is worthless because they won't credit points for business reservations. Periodic sleep disruptions by the in-room furnace turning on and off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0b3000
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear R0b3000, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us and that you found the room to clean and updated. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our loyalty program and the in room furnace was disruptive to your sleep. I do hope we get the...

Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to the desk of the Louisville Airport Crowne Plaza at 11 pm on this past Sunday evening. There were a total of 5 people behind the counter and about 7 customers. I stood on the IHG Premier line and was next in line. When the Hotel rep finished the person in front of me, he looked at his watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadMan27
Nona W, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Roadman27, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to read that my team was not courteous and professional as they should have been and can assure you that it is not indicative of the very high level of service for which we offer all guests. Please be assured that this...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here (unfortunately) for 4 nights as part of the wheelchair basketball national tournament group. One of the dirtiest hotels we've ever stayed in and we travel quite a bit. The carpet in our room had holes throughout the room and was so filthy that I ended up throwing away my socks and slippers. The sheets on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myreview17
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed to read about the overall condition of our rooms and sorry we fell short in meeting your expectations in this area. I can assure you that this was a rare and unusual incident and not indicative of the very high level of service which we are known....

Rocky River
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a IHG rewards member along with several other hotel chains as I travel quite bit. Usually rewards members are given priority for late check out. I needed an extra hour as my daughter was finishing a volleyball tournament and was charged $20.I was told by the front desk clerk that this was a new policy. Ridiculous and pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolann R
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Carolanne R, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the late check out fees. I would like to apologize for any disappointment this issue may have caused you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the National Wheelchair Basketball Tournament and had to change rooms twice. The first room on the third floor had mouse droppings in the bed. The second room on the fifth floor has mouse droppings in the bed. The manager tried to placate me with breakfast coupons. At that point I wasn't sure I even wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickey C
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we employ aggressive pest control techniques constantly in our hotel and have our rooms treated regularly for any type of issues. We are very sorry that you felt the rooms you saw had issues and each one has been checked with no problems. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact...

Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment the shuttle picked me up till my checkout was outstanding. Every single employee (housekeeping to shuttle driver) made eye contact and verbally acknowledged my presence with a "hello" and/ " are you enjoying your stay" to " is there anything we can assist you with or have a good day !" Friendly and accommodating. I travel extensively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie4life1958
John S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review

Hello, I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). The best feedback a general manager can hear is that their associates made an unforgettable impact on a guest's overall experience. I truly believe that our associates include some of the best in the industry, so...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (16)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#44 of 95 in Louisville
234 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: €106 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Louisville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel - there are many choices nearby.”
RoadMan27, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay ther get the north east end”
530patrickd, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They do offer a "quiet section"”
Scott1021, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can also ask the front desk for a room of your preference and they will do their best to accommodate your wishes”
  • Most of the rooms with double beds look the same
  • This is the sun deck
  • Room 151
CarmaAllen, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need complete darkness to sleep, ask for a room other than 1st floor.”
hugheslink, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$128
Booking.comUS$138
Expedia.comUS$128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates