We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Austin, Indiana
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms for the price...view from the 6th floor wasn't bad...don't understand why they charge you $15 for parking tho. Still give them 5 stars on the room. Staff was nice...located close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
sdfgj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do charge for parking, but offer a competitive overnight charge versus many other downtown hotels that charge $18-$25 per night. Guests always have the option to park on the street or a public parking garage as well....

Fredonia, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to take our 8year old son to a ComicCon convention. It was very convenient to walk to the convention center. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was well kept and my son enjoyed his evening swim. I was prepared to give a rating of "5" until we had breakfast. The attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyaOnATrip
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Tonya, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. I want to apologize for the disappointing experience you had at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our breakfast team takes great pride in the quality of the food and the friendly and attentive service they provide. I truly regret that we failed to deliver such to you during...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Nice location within walking distance of several nearby attractions and restaurants. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Parking spaces are located in the back and are fenced off from the adjacent streets. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasoh
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The River City.

Coral Springs, FL
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The property is rather new, or very updated and well appointed. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was engaged, helpful and pleasant. Good location to downtown. Easy parking and good value for the area. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMB57
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. Our hotel was recently renovated and we are receiving many compliments such as yours on the décor and comfort of the rooms. I hope we have the pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Louisville.

Loudon, TN
Reviewed 14 October 2015

If you need a very convenient place to stay while in Louisville, KY (Downtown) don't overlook this property. Marriott hotels almost never disappoint and this one was no exception. The front desk was very helpful and the rooms were very nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice and filling. Very close to Whiskey Row.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLiebbe
Mary Pat H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Louisville Downtown. I am pleased that you are a loyal Marriott traveler and that your stay with us was the quality experience you have come to expect from Marriott. Please come visit us again.

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located close to everything you would want to see in downtown Louisville. The staff was helpful and very polite. My room #340 was a few steps away from the elevator and ice-maker. I usually don't like being so close to the elevator because of the noise, but I could not here anything from inside the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bujuman69
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for writing here on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate your comments. Terribly sorry about ESPN, the local cable company had some sort of outage that was beyond our control. I know it was frustrating, but we did call right away and managed to get it recovered within a few hours. Hope we see you again soon! John

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Exceptionally clean room. Breakfast was good, but the staff had trouble keeping the trays full due to the crowd. The location was walking distance to all downtown attractions such as Yum center, Louisville Slugger, Minor League Ballpark, the Riverfront, 4th Street Live, and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for mentioning how GREAT OUR LOCATION IS! Our breakfast team tries to ensure our food is always fresh and hot, and it is sometimes difficult to gage when everyone is going to come to breakfast. I know when you were here, it seemed like the entire hotel came down at once! I can assure...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Just okay for a Fairfield property, likely would not stay again. First, this is an older property and is split with Springhill Suites - the same building with interconnecting floors, but separate entrances and check ins. The floor layouts are quite wonky - the wayfinding isn't great so its very easy to cross over to the other hotel and end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovewine
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

It is definitely great to hear the perspective of our guests, so I appreciate you bringing this all to my attention. I definitely understand the hallway situation and the fact that the hotels connect, the hotels do run completely separate. You will see more and more of these types of properties coming in to various markets, some have three hotels...

PA
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed at this property over a 5 week period and had several issues. This is the only Marriott property where I had an issue every single stay. 1) Upon checking in on my first visit the front desk person telling me my company card was not on file when in fact it was. 2) The shuttle service was rarely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenlscott
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Jen: I was surprised to see your review, as these are all issues I thought were resolved and I know that you have returned to the hotel this week! Our wake up call system is typically fail proof, and we do offer all the comforts of home like alarm clocks and additional outlets for cell phones. I apologize that we...

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel for the website saying they just remodeled the colors are not appealing.. It was very clean but rooms were rather small and bathroom light was very dim. Prob wouldn't stay again... Front desk clerk very helpful! Only 5 in pool at a time so kids weren't able to swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Jeffrey: Thanks for your review! I appreciate you recognizing how clean the hotel is and yet sorry to hear you wer not impressed with our renovation, the colors are not for everyone I suppose. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, as we definitely offer larger rooms! John

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
#33 of 95 in Louisville
309 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown, the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is within walking distance to the convention center, KFC Yum Center and 4st Street Live. Travelers appreciate our convenient perks including garage parking ($14/day), free WiFi and free daily hot breakfast. Each of our new rooms are highlighted by stylish furnishings, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and ergonomic workspaces. Our suites have separate living areas with pullout sofas, microwaves and mini-fridges. You can keep up your routine at our 24-hour fitness center or splash with the kids in the pool. Our ideal location and free perks make us a top choice among downtown Louisville hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1302
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range: €120 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the suites if you can - they offer more room. I never notice any noise either in the hotel or outside noise.”
go-ISU-81, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor is awesome”
rickt825, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King suite is worth the extra cost”
342kita, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room away from Jefferson Avenue is better as ambulances go down that street regularly.”
Auhualoa, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the busy street! Even number room!”
J_fine72, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5