We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Louisa

Save
Share
18199 Highway 23, Louisa, KY 41230-5329
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$121
PricelineUS$122
Hotels.comUS$121
TraveluroUS$136
BestWestern.comUS$122
TravelocityUS$121
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Louisa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Best Western Plus Louisa is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Louisa, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Best Western Plus Louisa. In addition, Best Western Plus Louisa offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Louisa trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Louisa barbeque restaurants such as Southern Spoon, which is a short distance from Best Western Plus Louisa.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular park like Yatesville Lake State Park, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Louisa!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
145Reviews1Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 24
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jamiepack03 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I had to clean my room before unpacking. Air conditioner unit in bedroom didn't work. Towels were dirty. Pool was dirty. Hot tub didn't work. Kids only could swim one hour that's if you were lucky enough to book it. Drunks outside all hours. Cleaning ladies rude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
andysigman wrote a review Jan 2021
Coolville, Ohio3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Very quiet. Great Breakfast. Whirlpool tub was great. Very clean and well maintained. Pleasant and efficient check-in and out. Room smelled great. The bed was comfortable. Clean bathroom. Very quiet location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rachel wrote a review Apr 2021
Richmond, Kentucky17 contributions1 helpful vote
Family stay with 4 rooms for a local funeral. Handicapped room or first floor room specifically requested during booking for frail elderly husband of deceased (uses oxygen, etc.). Upon arrival, told only second floor rooms at other end of hotel from elevator. Clerk couldn’t figure out that any request had been made but nonetheless no first floor room. Much effort to get frail family member to this room. Later that night, our fourth group came in and were given a handicapped room that they didn’t need. In the morning when the clerk was asked how that could happen, he was quite rude, confrontational, and told us we just wouldn’t listen to him when he said “there was no problem”. None of the hotel clerks wore the mandated face masks either behind their plastic partition or when walking around even though it is mandatory in KY and there was a sign on the desk stating mandatory mask use. Two good things, the hotel appeared clean and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and hard-working (and wore a mask).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Only hotel available in this area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from P Wilson, Owner at Best Western Plus Louisa
Responded 8 Apr 2021
We appreciate you responding to our hotel. I am so sorry that you and your family had such a bad stay. When you checked in did you inform the Front Desk of the room that you wanted? I am just asking for training purpose for the future. When you made your reservation did you specify who was going to occupy the Handicapped room? Again I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. Did our Front Desk clerk ask you which of the rooms you wanted? I understand that someone cursed our Front Desk clerk the next morning. The person that was at the Front Desk is one of the most professional employee we have. Please tell me what he said. I have to reprimand and I need your help with this. Kentucky no longer requires a mask since our employees are behind glass at the Front Desk but I am sorry if it offended you. We will be more aware of this in the future. Thank you
Read more
rosedavis912 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I was treated extremely well. The staff were some of the best I have ever had . The hotel was sparkling clean . There is not one bad thing I can say about the hotel and the staff. I was at the hotel because of a death and to see family
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Aduster101 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
This Best Western is Awesome. Very Clean and modern. Staff are very friendly and they serve a REAL BREAKFAST! Biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, Danish, and/or waffles! Coffee is great. I have stayed at a lot of Hotels since this Plan demic hit, and NONE have offered this kind of breakfast. And I have always wondered, how can they have restaurants open but not serve a REAL breakfast at a Hotel? Well this one knows how to do it, you tell them what you want and they go make it and put it in a to go box. SIMPLE! SO SIMPLE! The other hotels around the country need to get it together. These are peoples jobs Hotels are taking away when they don't have breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Louisa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Louisa?
Nearby attractions include Yatesville Lake State Park (5.9 km), The Paveillon (0.2 km), and Painted Cow Art Gallery and Unique Gifts (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Louisa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dee's Drive Inn, Down Home Grill, and Giovanni's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Louisa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Louisa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Best Western Plus Louisa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.