We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great service checking in and out. Workers were very nice. Our room had pumpkin seeds on the floor and the room needed to vacuumed. The bathroom needed to be mopped the floor was sticky, but since we were only staying one night I didn't complain. We have stayed here before and never been in a room this messy. I will...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddluv66
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed one night on a cross country road trip at the end of a 3+ week vacation. We had our two Yorkies with us and this chain continues to be the best at allowing pets to stay free. Our Suite was large, clean and well laid out. We were put in a room which was very quiet and convenient....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBB430
Sussex, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our stay was pleasant. The walls seemed a little thin. We had people making noise all night in the rooms beside us. Other than that all was very well done and we will be staying at La Quinta in the future. We really appreciate the pet friendly accommodations. Overall I would recommend this motel for travelers.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank revbobm
Lexington KY, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

No refrigerator or micro; no bag for ice bucket, no bags in garbage cans. The rooms need better electrical. The chair in room is uncomfortable and no light or table by it so it is useless. This hotel is clean and friendly but not as nice as most LaQuintas, yet we paid the same price.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Sharon, We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work hard to make sure we improve upon these issues as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stay at La Quinta because they always let me stay with my three dogs. This is a very nice hotel. It was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. I arrived at 9:30 p.m. after driving for 12 hours and would have liked a friendlier welcome, but the clerk was efficient and had me in my room quickly....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmgukcatfan
toronto
Reviewed 27 May 2016

La Quinta Inn was conveniently close to the freeway. Front desk staff friendly and helpful but the hotel was not very clean. Room and hallways carpets were smelly and dirty. Room had not been cleaned too well and beds were not very comfortable. Price was not bad but wish we had stayed at the hotel next door instead. Cannot recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxim3
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I ensure your feedback will be shared with our management staff to correct and improve our...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We spent one night at this hotel 5/18/16. The bed was very comfy, pillowtop, and had an okay stay. Clean, but very dated and small. Bathroom was tiny. Would stay again for the price, but not my favorite LaQuinta.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan O
st. louis, mo
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The property is getting old and tired; the rooms exhibit that. Generally unkempt inside and out. Outside walkways not swept. Window darkening drape missing hooks. Dirt/dust around baseboards. Positive - Quiet room and adequate breakfast for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakingTime
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. I apologize for the poor impression that was made. We work diligently to keep the property clean on a regular basis. Your review will be shared with our management staff for improvement. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Thanks,...

Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I've stayed at many hotels and I've stayed at LaQuinta's. I've actually stayed at this hotel but it was years ago. I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpet had stains, hair on the floor in the bathroom and an overall dirty feeling. We were supposed to stay a week and a half and checked out...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Your comments are definitely very disconcerting, and I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with our management staff, to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for sharing. Thanks, LQ...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Other reviews say it well. I would not have stayed had I read them but like an idiot I was reading reviews for the wrong La Quinta. Room 108 was dirty, bare, and small. You can hear everything from the parking lot, hallway, and other rooms. Desk staff were quite nice, however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chardob
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €64 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with pet, ask for back room, it is very secure and pets can excersize.”
734jan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Mattress in room
BlackWalder, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
C3991WIsusanh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
454carolyns, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
llstom, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5