We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Orbitz.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Lexington
 Click to rate
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived late evening tired and hungry and checked in and headed to our room only to find toilet didn't work was assured it would be repaired by the time we got back from dinner, well it's wasn't and meant we had to repack and move to another room at 1030 at night. The second room was ok but not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cambo2910
Sevierville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Our room was spacious. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was big. There was plenty of parking, and my small pet was welcomed with open arms. I only wish it would have been a roll-in shower instead of a handicap tub.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Nice room . Helpful directions for shopping were given from desk clerk. Clean. The need for a good room near an entrance due to knee problem was honored. Enjoyed having a split bathroom which helped.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryrdaler
skiatook, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am President/Master Trainer of Glad Wags Service Dogs Tulsa OK....we exclusively use La Quinta when we travel with our Service Dogs and encourage our clients to use you as well. We are always welcomed and most venues go out of their way to accommodate the dogs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjories409
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very bad experience for us. We checked in - the front desk staff was very friendly. However, our room had smell...musky icky smell...because we were just too tired we decided open the window and let it air out. That was a mistake. It did not air out. In fact the longer we stayed in the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie H
GENERAL M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry this was your experience. I can only regret I didn't have a chance to meet you myself. This is not how we are trained to respond to an issue such as you experienced. Rest assured I have looked up the representative that you interacted with and used your feedback to re-train properly. If there is anything else...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Our first experience was with Greg. He isn't mean but he sure isn't accommodating. We had booked through Priceline and I think this ruffled his feathers. When we checked in we were assigned a double room for 2 people. I asked him if there was any chance we could get a king and pay extra: his answer "no ma'am, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLC0201
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. It appears that we did not meet your expectations and our normally high standards. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. Rest assured that we will be speaking directly with all the team members who played a role in your experience....

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was our 3rd or 4th time at this location, but we will not be back. The building is old and appears not being maintained and seems to have become shabbier than last year. The hot water tap in the tub leaked badly, the bathroom fan squealed terribly and the room generally smelled like an old dog. We had been...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest look at our hotel. We are happy that you were provided a clean and comfortable bed. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I was disgusted to clean up the hairs from the bathroom floor and whatever someone left on the walls. The room smelled and we couldn't get the loud a/c to cool down when set at 60. The bedspread was stained. I felt very uncomfortable and was grateful to be here only one night. Nice manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81skate
GENERAL M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I apologize everything was not up to your expectations. I have reviewed your comments with my department heads and staff and checked the room you stayed in. Our upper management has also committed to investing in older La Quinta properties in order to bring them up to standard with new builds and franchises, but controllable items you mentioned are unacceptable...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

How this last particilar la quinta meets the standard of the company's creeds I'll never know. No kitchen...no breakfast.....no microwave.....no fridge.....horrible value. Points or no points.... I'll never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artyp69
GENERAL M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

We apologize if we did not meet your standards. We always endeavor to do just that. The hotel is on of the older La Quintas and our new upper management has committed to investing capital to bring the older La Quintas up to standard with newer builds. We believe we are on the short list for the Innprovement program. Again,...

Grant City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This is a good hotel for an overnight or two visit. The hotel is older and outdated but the rooms are clean. The staff is amazing. It is easy on and easy off the interstate also being convenient for all the local attractions in Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckls65

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €71 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near entrance C and D - near the pool. They will not smell good!”
MarieH384, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If traveling with pet, ask for back room, it is very secure and pets can excersize.”
734jan, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Mattress in room
BlackWalder, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
C3991WIsusanh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
454carolyns, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates