We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD
 Click to rate
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this hotel for over ten years. The new owners have made many upgrades and turned this hotel into a palace........ We are very please and will not go anywere else

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamwQ3795BH
Annapolis, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms have been updated. They have a microwave, coffee maker, and a mini fridge in them. The beds are so comfortable!!! They have flat screen tvs as well. Despite being by the interstate I did not here any traffic which is a plus!!! They have an amazing breakfast eggs , sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, 2 kinds of cereal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashmore, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyw315
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found Super 8 Motels to be suitable for our budget and cleanliness standards. Towels and bedding were rather poor quality but one thing we really appreciated was having a microwave and refrigerator in all of the Super 8's where we stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99marvinf
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dismal room . Minimal lighting , towel rack broken , holes in curtains , no ice bucket , carpet torn away in areas . Bed was comfortable . Someone needs to care and restore these rooms !!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurs142
Perrysburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable and the price was good. Breakfast had limited choices with no fresh fruit. Convenient to restaurants and I-75. Internet connectivity could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Shelbyville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast offered great selections, especially for those with celiac disease and diabetes. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great service. I would recommend that light sleepers sleep on upper level. Noise is a bit enhanced in first floor rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DP2599
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 3 night stay. Upon first entering the room I noticed a dripping noise. Our tub faucet was literally running. I tried tightening the faucet handle with no luck. I hoped after our showers it would resolve. It only got worse, you could hear it in bedroom. I called the front desk and asked that it be fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue6871
Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me just start out by saying I've never given a bad review. I'm a very positive person and don't like to be negative. But it's only fair to enlighten others. The first room we were sent to; smelled, fridge did not work, and tv did not work. I plugged in the phone and lights, called front desk and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poster11
chirag s, Manager at Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service...

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Website qutes rooms at $59.00 actually $89.00 Bathroom was built in the 1800s no hot water, wires hanging from the ceiling where Smoke Detector once hung. $89.00 not a fair price for the room. I stay in Super 8s all the time and have never seen one this bad or expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
808 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 71 in Lexington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD

Address: 2351 Buena Vista Rd, I-75 & Winchester Rd Exit 110, Lexington, KY 40505-4843
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €48 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd Hotel Lexington
Super Eight Lexington
Lexington Super Eight
Lexington Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lexington Winchester RD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another Hotel”
C7959TZdavidk, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Open your browser before connecting to motel's Wi-Fi. Duh!”
DrivingtoMars, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were in the middle, and it was fine, no noise, and easy access as we are not as young as we used to be.”
877LindaL, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay unless you like mold and smoke”
cynthiasG6016MB, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers get the noise from I 75.”
VanBurenZgirl, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
CancelonUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates