We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

While visiting Lexington for business we stayed here. The location was excellent. This hotel was not horrible. In my opinion, the whole operation lacked in attention to detail which left me with a poor impression. For example: The front desk employees were in no way rude, but rather lacked in professionalism. The treated me with an informality you would a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and informing me of some issue you had during your stay. We are under management and are in the process of retraining our entire staff to the policies and procedures for our guest. We want to have our staff conduct themselves in a professional manner and we also want to have our guest feel like...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. My husband and I were on our way to the Smokey Mountains and stopped in the lovely city of Lexington. This motel was clean, had comfortable beds, was quiet and had a good breakfast. Would stay there again. Loved the shower. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful response. I will tell my entire staff what a wonderful stay you had. Hope you have a great time in the Smokey Mountains and hope you stop by and see us on your way back through Lexington. Thank you

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I would suggest that all travelers skip this place. The nasty odor emanating from the front desk area is nauseating at best. The front desk attendant had a neglected appearance, her manners were not inviting. The common area of this Sleep Inn could have used some deep cleaning. Exhausted from a 16-hours driving, I could not bring myself to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca W
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your response online. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at the Sleep Inn. We want our front desk common area to be very inviting and welcoming, I have met with all the front desk attendants to insure that they are in full uniform and there appearance is up to...

Newcastle, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights while visiting Keeneland Race Course. Had a problem with the TV and hairdryer not working but was efficiently moved to another room for remainder of stay. Breakfast adequate. Staff friendly. Good location and lots of amenities nearby. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great response online. I will tell my staff about your response they will be so happy about your stay. We hope to see you in April when Keeneland is running again. Thank you

Marthasville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This Sleep Inn is conveniently located off I-75, and is within a 15 minutes drive to sites including the Kentucky Horse Farm, downtown Lexington, and the University of Kentucky. It is also located in a retail area with abundant restaurants nearby. Although the hotel seems to be a relatively new property, the hall carpet is noticeably stained throughout making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia_Wanderlust
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response online. We are shampooing the carpets in the hallways and we are looking into replace to carpet in the near future. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Lexington. Thank you

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

With the start of Keeneland and homecoming for UK, hotels were hard to come by! Refrigerator in the room didn't work. We asked them to send someone to fix it, but we never saw anyone (we were there 3 nights!). The air conditioner ran constantly and never got to the temperature we set; therefore, we were warm most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfarring
Monticello, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My wife and I recently stayed here on a business trip to Lexington. I have stayed here a few times for business and pleasure trips to the area. Check in was quick and the front desk clerk was very helpful. She even made some copies for us and let us use a staple remover and her stapler. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael U
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very nice hotel, very clean, comfortable bed and clean linens, great separate shower/bath area. Nice counter for getting ready etc. Great HD TV with good selection of channels. Room has digital thermostat and room was comfortable the entire stay. A table to sit at and eat would have been nice or even a snack tray. Good WIFI. Breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjo49
WHITE CLOUD
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was our first time ever staying at a Sleep Inn, although we have stayed at many Choice Hotels over the years. The desk staff, Juanita and Chris, were great and told me that this motel would convince me to try other Sleep Inns. They were right. The motel/room were very clean. We did have someone in the room above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAUREL S
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed at this Sleep Inn for three nights last week. The stay was a mixture of good, average and bad. CHECK IN- I'm a member of their program and when booking, I travel solo a lot and very particular about room location. I had requested a room not on the first floor or near an elevator. At check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airlink9972
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your response, I am sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. The report that I received on the fire alarms was that 3 other hotel on our exit was pulled that same night. We were upset by this inconvenience of all our guest. Our procedure is to make sure that...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#27 of 71 in Lexington
393 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 71 in Lexington
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €67 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor in front and therefore could park our car just outside our window. We like our car in clear view of our room.”
 of 5 bubbles gertrude22, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to stay away from Room 123 (beside the ice machine etc) although it still isn't very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tor46, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room, ask for one on the first floor, left hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“from room 233 you can hear every word loudly spoken by hotel personnel in the lobby”
  • Sleep Inn Lexington KY refrigerator, none at all in any room
 of 5 bubbles PaulaC916, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You won't be sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles geref2014, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5