We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay and wished I could have stayed longer! The king bed was firm and I slept well. The shower was fantastic! I enjoyed a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, perfect bacon, biscuits & gravy along with a yogurt! They also had waffles, cereals, etc. Thank you for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissaaellis
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us soon!!

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is Thursday Feb. 2, 2017 and we are travelling between Ontario and Florida and stopped for the evening here just south of Lexington at this Quality Inn. It was listed in the travel discount coupon books and we took advantage of the $20.00 off the regular room rate. We got a very nice room with a newer king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and honest review and for staying with us. We are glad we provided you exceptional service for the value and would continue to do so in the future. Please come back and see us soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here for one night and was extremely disappointed in my stay. When I checked in, the woman at the desk was not friendly and did not inform me of any breakfast details. Fortunately I had looked online and I knew what times breakfast is served. When I got to my room, it smelled of smoke and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simplyashley2
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel staff for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleanliness on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you...

Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I have always liked comfort inns but this was not a great experience. I checked in on Christmas eve my 2 sons are living in Lexington and renting rooms in private homes so we decided Id come and rent a hotel and we would have our Christmas there. the first thing we noticed was when we walked in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kybreeze
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are Quality Inn NOT Comfort Inn. You may have reviewed the wrong hotel. Please, check in to it. Thanks.

Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We came to Lexington for a college football game. We always stay at choice hotels so we picked this Quality Inn. Hotel was fine and seemed very clean. They are still doing some remodeling to certain parts of the hotel. The only bad thing was the road Beuna Vista Dr is just a small road and it was nearly blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan W
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your kind words! You can also keep on going straight on Elkhorn Drive. We have an entrance on that road also which is the easier way. Let us know if we can be of any help.

Winona Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2016

If you are looking for a good clean place to stay with a nice pool and easy access to all things in the Lexington area, this is it. Easy access to the Horse Park. We would stay here again. Not 5 star but good on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much staying with us and leaving a comment. We will see you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

They will not even give me a portion of my money back because "they already collected it." That's how refunds work! I came here expecting working amenities, and especially the hot tub for my bad back after a 6-hour drive. It was out of order. I was mad and sore but moved on. This morning I woke up to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharkysharkshark
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. Our breakfast times are listed in the lobby.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stopped as we passed through Lexington. There is only one good thing about this place, the bed. We stayed here because the Quality Inn web site gives the place a good review. All of the common areas are dirty. We should have left then. This is a pet friendly hotel. By morning my husbands allergies were in full throttle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda3159
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review. We just wanted to verify that you stay at our hotel and that you reviewed the proper hotel, since we are a pet free and smoke free hotel. Please give us a call so we can verify this and rectify any issues. GM.

Newton, IA
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When we arrived to our room, the door was propped open by a trash can. We called the desk and reported it and got the response that they didn't know it was. There was only one large towel, but the staff brought towels quickly when called. Toilet didn't flush without holding town the handle the entire time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa_ann_traveler
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience. Please call us if you have any questions or would like to discuss this, as we would like to provide an excellent service to all our guests!

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night and won't do it again. It's dingy, dirty, and smelly. Understaffed, there was nobody at the front desk when we checked in at 6 pm. Waited 5 minutes for her to show up after doing other duties. The person running the breakfast was outstanding but not enough to salvage a crummy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aatbender
Harry P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
770 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 71 in Lexington
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 71 in Lexington
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn -Lexington East is conveniently located off exit 110 on I-75 in the heart of the Bluegrass, also known as the "Horse Capital of the World". We have a total of 122 rooms, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness center,business center and of course, a free hot breakfast with your stay every morning.There are several restaurants and lots of shopping in the area, only 1.5 miles from the Hamburg Pavilion and only 4 miles from the University of Ky.Located just 10 miles north of us is the world famous Kentucky Horse Park. Be sure to take one of the horse farm tours while in Lexington also. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2381 Buena Vista Dr, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €58 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Inn Lexington
Lexington Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book online, prices are much better”
 of 5 bubbles Z3513UYpaulp, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkysharkshark, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it”
 of 5 bubbles Rosebud, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not be bothered by driving through Hustler parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles 835teresau, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We ordered Chineese food our room. It was the best that I had ever had.”
 of 5 bubbles BBobRules62223, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5