We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed today NEW

My son and I desperately needed a clean place to stay while in Lexington to attend his very critically ill Dad. What can I say about how disgusted I was with all the racket, pounding and carrying on all hours of the night during our stay. I complained to the desk the first morning we were there and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
Hutchinson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I was given had covering on the ceiling peeling in two places. The bathroom was handicap accessable as per my request. The shower control could not be change from the tub filler to the shower head. There were no facial tissues in the room. When I checked out, I told the person at the desk and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to make sure that each guest receives a well maintained room. It seems in this instance we failed. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We have alerted our maintenance staff to the issues that you noted and we are currently working on correcting the problems. Thank you for being...

Eaton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Lexington twice a year and I stay here every time. The location is perfect right off the interstate, and close to downtown area. The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean and reasonability priced. I would recommend this property for a pleasant stay in Lexington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiego38
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our location each time you visit Lexington. It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay. We do our best to insure each guest receives a clean, comfortable well maintained room at an affordable price. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are...

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

On our travel to the Midwest we were searching for a pet friendly hotel on the way there we went to Microtel they charged us 30 pet fee. Was not happy but obliged. Went to Red Roof had a bigger room and no pet fee! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall great stay and I would highly recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmorris8
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending us to other travelers. I appreciate your comments regarding our pet policy. At Red Roof Inn we know your pet is an important member of your family. That is why they always stay free with us! Thank you once again for being our guest. We are looking forward to seeing you on...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed at Red Roof, because recommended by my cat breeder who was sending a Singapura cat to me from CT, her sister brought in van, The breeder says Red Roof is one of the ones she uses when traveling with cats, or to cat shows. and they are very pet friendly. did not get cat until Wed at check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthsmail2007
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I truly appreciate all of your comments. Kim is a true gem and we a very fortunate to have her. I will be sure to share your comments with Kim as well as the entire staff. I am sure they will...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I am only stayed a trigger points and was not sure about the company but I'm glad that we did just like the other one the front desk and the staff are wonderful Miss Kim is a lifesaver she goes above and beyond too much and deserves a vacation hint hint corporate LOL the general manager when he is there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedicalMom2016
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. I am very fortunate to have a great staff and I am very proud of all of them. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see...

NC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Traveling with our fur baby heading west we stayed here for one night. NO PET FEE, and a super clean renovated room was just what we needed after a long day of driving. We find Red Roof Inn to be incredible value. Other chains claim to be pet friendly but some charge up to $25 per dog!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NcJojo
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Lexington North during your recent travels. We are so pleased to hear that you and your fur baby had a great stay! We understand that pets are an important member of the family and you should not have to pay extra for them. Thank your for the wonderful review. We hope you will...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was recently renovated, so yes-they are clean but small. They beds were okay. My dad and I choose their pet friendliness which is a plus. BUT: A very important aspect of a hotel is to be able to sleep. This place renovated the inside, but they forgot about the older aspects on the outside. Main one being...you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtisticWonderer
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say. I am glad that you enjoyed the changes we made to the inside of the property. I'm am sorry however that you did not get a restful sleep. We will certainly keep your suggestions in mind the next time we plan a renovation. I...

Clermont, Indiana
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Outside entries but very nice room. A plumbing problem initially but they were right on it and got to it quickly. As a maintenance man myself I appreciated they responded as quick as they did and I understood fully what they were going through. I thought the room overall was nice and the bed was wonderful. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your understanding about the plumbing issue. Our top priority is to insure all guests have a pleasant stay and should something arise it is handled promptly. I'm glad Roy was able to take care of the problem. Thank you choosing Red Roof Inn Lexington. We hope you will visit again....

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Went for a women's bowling tournament great place was about a mile from alley nice and clean wifi was great no swimming pool or breakfast but places to eat were close enough Kim at the desk was just a delight will go again if in area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
RRI44, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I hope you enjoyed the tournament! Kim has been with our location for years. She enjoys meeting people and sharing things to see in the Lexington area. We are truly lucky to have her. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Wendy Sparks General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
0.5 km away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#41 of 71 in Lexington
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
371 reviews
5.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington North

Address: 1980 Haggard Ct, Lexington, KY 40505-1534
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €54 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington North 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need to look at the room and make sure everything works ok before accepting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Tazman50, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a corner room on the second floor in the back building”
 of 5 bubbles sandiego38, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the deluxe room is great”
 of 5 bubbles ruthsmail2007, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would pay extra for their King Plus room”
 of 5 bubbles NcJojo, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the interstate are quieter but the traffic is very low after 10:00 pm”
 of 5 bubbles 694JeffS694, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay