We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient, but once we got to our room we went from pleased to disappointed. We have stayed at other country inns, but this one fell way short of our expectations. Immediately upon entering our room we were met with the smell of musty old smoke. We had to open a window to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha j
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay due to lack of pool towels in the swimming area. I have shared your comment with our staff and I assure you that we are working diligently to insure that a similar...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcoming friendly staff even though it was a late hour when we checked in. They checked us in swiftly and offered help, our room was nice and clean. Nothing was amiss and the room was very modern. Unfortunately just passing through, staying at another hotel it doesn't hold the standards of yours. Thankfully we will be returning soon can not...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamela P
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our check in process to be swift, our rooms to be nice and clean, and our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798gaild
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Springboro, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our heating unit was broken in our room (309) and we did NOT have heat. It was below freezing that night. Krystal Rose( front desk) said no other rooms available. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and was up all night trying to keep warm. The room should have been free but was giving a very small discount...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
Sharlene B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I would like to apologize again for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay. I have shared your comment with our maintenance staff, and I assure you that we are working diligently to insure that a similar situation does not occur. As per our conversation,...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pburgclan
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late so we didn't get to use much of the hotel's amenities but the room was nice and clean, the beds and temperature were comfortable, the shower was clean with hot water and the breakfast was good. Many options for my whole family. Overall a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzyq
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be nice, clean, and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our, "Be Our Guest" breakfast. We hope to see you again in all your future travels.

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at several hotels and were told no and it would be very expensive. The beds were so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was at 7 but we had to leave by 530 to get on the road. Turns out the guy had breakfast all set and ready the eggs were hot they had sausage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our beds to be comfortable, our staff to be friendly, and that you enjoyed our," Be Our Guest", breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in all your future travels.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8849CLkerrym
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Fort Knox, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918jarvisc
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are small but very clean with all necessary amenities. Ask for room on 3rd floor ... they're nice and quiet. Young man at front desk was incredibly friendly, coffee and cookies were in the lobby, pool area was immaculate, convenient location to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertadU4709UX
Ketan P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly, our location to be convenient, and that you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and cookies. We hope to see you again in all your future travels.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
4.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 71 in Lexington
179 reviews
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
7.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take the first step in ensuring yourself a stress-free Lexington trip by reserving the charming accommodations at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, KY. Each conveniently designed room and suite comes with free high-speed Internet access and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, served each morning. After a busy day of meetings or flying into nearby Blue Grass Airport (LEX), you can unwind with the heated indoor pool, whirlpool tub and fitness center. Whether you're a fan of horse races, a lover of the arts, or a Wildcat searching for a hotel near Rupp Arena, you're sure to love the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 2297 Executive Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €107 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#15 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Springfield Ohio
mEMPHIS, tn
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very lovely hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Creationsbycindy, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear side of hotel are much quieter. Ask for one.”
 of 5 bubbles JMC002, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for a room away from traffic as there close to restaurants and shopping, maybe to backside of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles denises196, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both our rooms were clean and neat”
 of 5 bubbles lindahV2810TG, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Conveniently located between I-75/64 and New Circle Road.”
 of 5 bubbles Centre79, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5