We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 577: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The Clarion is really nice! It's very clean and quiet. It is right off of I-75. Not too far from downtown. There is a restaurant on site. I had room service and it was tasty and super fast. I enjoyed my stay tremendously!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

Kind comments like yours are extremely appreciated. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our conveniently located accommodations. Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel during your visit to Lexington. Providing clean, comfortable rooms, paired with friendly service, is our goal here, and we are happy we accomplished this during your stay. It would be a pleasure to...

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We tried to check-in 30 min early and were told our room wasn't ready yet and that it would be another 30. (Understandable, no problem.) We came back an hour and 10 min later (now 40 mins past check-in time) and we were told our room wasn't ready and they didn't have a time estimate for us this time. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, We appreciate you taking a moment to provide your valuable feedback. We apologize the customer service you experienced did not meet our standards or your expectations. We agree that rooms should be prepared prior to arrival and we do not consider the behavior you reported to be acceptable. In addition, we are sorry you were not satisfied with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband has Parkinson and I mentioned this at the time I booked and at check in and was told no first floor rooms left but we are near an elevator. Okay we can make that work. We never saw an elevator the whole time. Other customers helped us get his walker up the numerous steps. We went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsquared12
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely appreciated as it brings to light certain aspects we can improve upon. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are extremely sorry that upon arrival, our front desk was not more helpful in providing instructions on locating the elevator. In addition, we apologize that you were not informed that the...

Highland, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We visit Lexington at least 4 times a year during Keeneland Season.. Request the front of the hotel, away from the banquet halls, and the noise of people running up and down the halls. NEVER is our request honored, even after 3 calls to confirm. So, this is the last time we stay. And to think we are a Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mmoy4
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely sorry to hear we were not able to accommodate your requests on various occasions and apologize for the frustration this caused. Our team aims to please all of our guests and ensure they are comfortable when staying in our accommodations. With that being said, it...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

When we first arrived the hotel was horrible! First off, the pics online are different than in person. The lobby doesnt look like it does when you arrive! The hotel is very outdated! Our room was dusty, rust on doors, house keeping left a dirty towel in bathroom, and hair was in the bathtub! We wanted to leave when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki Josh D
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely appreciated as it allows us to better understand how to continuously improve. Thank you for sharing your insights with us. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our accommodations. We consider cleanliness a top priority and are concerned with your report of your room. We will investigate this issue further and ensure...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here for an event sponsored by state government. I would not choose to stay here again. Our room was terrible. In fact, there were so many problems that I gave the checkout clerk a list (see photo) that included: 1. Could not use the heater because it gave off a strong burning smell. 2. Sheet had holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 30StatesCounting
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback. We value guest comments, like yours, as they allow us to understand how we can continually improve upon our accommodations. We apologize that you were not able to use the heater during your stay. On some occasions, heaters will produce the smell you mentioned, if they have...

MARBLES
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is an older property that has been maintained but is in need of some updates. The hotel looks to have built in the sixties or seventies and is showing its age. The breakfast included in the room rate was better than most. The easy interstate access is why I chose it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marbles54
Southern Maryland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was my first experience with this particular Clarion. Yes the building is an older one but it is kept up very well and has tons of amenities. Whitney checked me in and could not have been nicer and her enthusiasm & professionalism was outstanding. Actually everyone I dealt with was very professional at this Clarion. The free HOT breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BessieKM
INNISFIL
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stopped into this hotel on a whim and sure we're glad we did. Huge property, reasonable prices, restaurant on site and sports facility (we did not use these). We had an issue with the fridge in our room and after calling down to the front desk, the fridge was replaced within 10 minutes of our cal - that is service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEDandLindaM
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Was a great place to stay yet. Only concern I have, was when I walked in the door to my room there was a major musty smell every time we walked in. Great customer service, great breakfast bar, will stay there from now on when I come visit my son.my daughter and her family stayed there also for the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megachurchsr

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
17.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
368 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located in North Lexington. KY Horse Park and Rupp Arena are close by attractions. Free airport shuttle available. Free hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: €77 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a smoker and prefer a smoking room you will most likely be put in the oldest section of the hotel, possibly the original motel.”
 of 5 bubbles colormerose, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk from the attached restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbW4101BS, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck...”
 of 5 bubbles Mmoy4, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are being renovated so they are all nice”
 of 5 bubbles 856marym, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the floor plan before booking the room”
 of 5 bubbles 488jeanettej, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay