We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Save
Share
3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$127
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Residence InnUS$127
Booking.comUS$127
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 18/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Updated 18/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 80 hotels in Lexington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
357Reviews13Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 64
  • 20
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jennie H wrote a review Jul 2021
Tuscaloosa, Alabama11 contributions4 helpful votes
Not up to Marriott Standards. I am a GOLD member and this is not the Marriott I am used to. Hotel is dirty, and they use the excuse that they can't send in housekeeping due to "COVID". It could use a little extra cleaning. the worst thing is breakfast ends at 8:30am. What hotel breakfast ends that early especially on a weekend???? So..... now we are starving because we were not expecting it to close so early. I will make sure to go down early tomorrow morning. PLus, they're still making you reserve times for the pool and fitness room. The other Marriot I stayed in 2 days ago in Bardstown didn't make us do that. They need to be consistent with thier regulations.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
E. Stew wrote a review Apr 2021
21 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: spacious suite, well-equipped kitchen, outdoor terrace with fire pit, basketball court, lots of restaurants nearby. Cons: The floor of the suite had not been vacuumed prior to our check-in and was extremely dirty. We went to the front desk to ask to borrow a vacuum cleaner. The desk clerk recited our room number to us and said she would bring it to the room. 45 minutes later she hadn’t brought it, so we returned to the front desk to ask a second time to borrow a vacuum cleaner. The desk clerk gave us one to use, which we returned after we finished vacuuming the suite’s carpet. We also wiped the tiled areas of the kitchen and master bath which had not been cleaned prior to our check-in. The fitted sheets for both beds were a size too small, barely fitting over the top of the mattress and regularly slipping to expose the mattress which lacked a mattress protector, pad or slipcover. The exhaust fan in the master bathroom did not function. Only one packet of dishwasher detergent was available inside the room despite our booking the room for three nights. We had to go the front desk to ask for a roll of toilet paper as there were no extra roll in the suite. The boxed breakfast was only available daily from 6:30 am to 8:30 am. Even after 8:30 am there was no coffee available in the lobby. Upon checking the suite for any last belongings before checking out we discovered items left under the bed skirt by a previous guest of the hotel including a black sock, a used paper towel and a piece of dry white bread. The sports court’s protective netting and metal poles were collapsed in a pile along the two sides where it is most needed near the basketball goal. Upon checking out, the front desk clerk did not ask us about our stay. Overall, this property failed in several fundamental areas of hoteling, hospitality and value. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adela Yohe, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Dear Eracz1972, We are so sorry to hear about all the issues you experienced during your stay. We truly strive to give excellent customer service and give our guests the best experience possible. We have addressed these issues with the appropriate departments to ensure we take the necessary steps to deliver exceptional service and make any needed improvements. Sincerely AYohe
Read more
Laurie W wrote a review Mar 2021
North Canton, Ohio8 contributions13 helpful votes
Please be advised that we did get the main issue resolved, but not up to Marriott standards. We stayed here because of close proximity to Keeneland Race track. I ran Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon on March 27. Our stay was for 2 nights March 26- March 28. Check in was uneventful. had to wait for attendant to realize someone was at the front desk and she needed to put her shoes on as she approached the front desk. We were assigned our room and off we went to unpack. when we came back from dinner, we wanted a dessert. We had chocolate chip cookies in a box that the lid was securely sealed. As I opened the box, I noticed ants along the edge of cabinets. I looked further and there were ants in our cookies and donuts. the were beginning to gather along the entire edge of cabinets by the right side of the sink. tried to call the front desk with no answer. I let the phone ring at least 30 times. Went down in pajamas to ask for a new room and was told there was nothing available. This was 7:30 PM and i just wanted to sleep for my race the next morning. The front desk attendant came up to our room with cocking for the window. He said they knew there were problems with ants in this room. I said that this room should be out of circulation.We told him we were leaving and checking out. As we were heading to the front desk we were stopped and advised that there was a king suit that was available. i went to check it and saw no ants. we were switched with no charge for current night and reduced room rate from our 1 BDRM we were originally in. I want to thank this woman for a quick resolution. Although the toilet was not working properly and it was dirty. Dust everywhere and i was afraid to touch the carpet with bare feet. The stairwell had trash in is for the 2 days we were there. Not COVID standards for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: check the cleanliness of rooms before agreeing to stay.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adela Yohe, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear X5898SLlauriew, We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience during your stay. We don't typically have ants or any pests but we had a rainy week and unfortunately were surprised by the ants.. I'm glad to hear the staff was able to relocate you and again, we are very sorry for the issues you experienced. We will definitely address with the appropriate staff to ensure we correct the issues you mentioned. We know we cannot make up for the frustration and lost sleep. We do hope you were able to enjoy the marathon and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, A.Yohe
Read more
Lori H wrote a review Feb 2021
WATSEKA14 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a 3 story hotel... “No Luggage Carts”!!!! This place is pet friendly and “poop” friendly!!! Not one person cleaned up after their dog!!! The first impression... cigarette butts around the side entrance door, the glass on the door was dirty as well as the hallway! The room was Dirty!!! We had just picked up a new puppy on our journey home from being on the road 45 days... this hotel room was the dirtiest place we stayed! My new puppy found dog food around the base of the bed from a previous visitor!! They haven’t cleaned behind furniture since it was placed there!! And they had the audacity to charge “A Pet” fee... looks like the room wasn’t “properly” cleaned!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Adela Yohe, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear 932LORIH, We are extremely disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We strive to ensure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized after each guest. Carpets are shampooed and furniture upholstery cleaned after every pet stay. We apologize for missing the mark with you and will address the issues you mentioned immediately. We would be happy to discuss any concerns further. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Sincrely, A.Yohe
Read more
Matt P wrote a review Dec 2020
Lexington, Kentucky1 contribution
I stayed at this location for two months during a job relocation. During that time, multiple cars were broken into, including some smashed windows. The staff refused to take any action on the matter, stating that it happens often. Take caution when staying here as the location may be unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Adela Yohe, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear mattp09598SA, Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do take the security of our guests and property seriously and have a Security company that monitors our lots at night. I apologize if your concerns were not relayed to management and I would be happy to discuss further if you wish. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, A.Yohe GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn lexington keeneland / airport hotel lexington
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Nearby attractions include Beaumont Bar and Grill (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bru Burger Bar, Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine, and Azur Restaurant & Patio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.