We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 La Grange KY

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$74*
US$103*
US$74*
US$103*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 La Grange KY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 La Grange KY
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

booked online, but called to ask about first floor room due to the dogs, and was advised $15 pet fee per pet per night. Cancelled reservation. My dogs are veteran travelers and well behaved, less disruptive than most peoples kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchnauzerMomma
Commerce Township, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Traveling on to Memphis this was a late night stop through stay. Very nice Safe and Comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgruffin
About Hotel's Favourite Review
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much write review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with super 8 La Grange KY. We truly appreciate your taking time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed with my mom. 2nd week of May. Everything was super. The hotel was nice and clean. It was conveniently located. Next door to cracker barrel. Staff was super friendly and great. We really enjoyed our trip. I will definatly stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie W
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Super 8 La Grange KY. We appreciate taking time to your review for our hotel. Everyone love our hotel location. Our staff work very hard. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Camillus, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I normally stay in nicer hotels but wa traveling and looking for a place to sleep shower and hit the road again. This place just needs some updating fixing and cleaning. For the price paid it should have been half the cost like a small lil motel. For a chain and this price was terrible. Put your money to use...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with Super 8 and thank you for your feedback. Your feedback very important to us. We share your comment to management.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreid12347
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had confirmed a Non Smoking Room but when we arrived the Hallway and then the room wreaked of Cigarette smoke. We called front desk for an hour but continuously busy signal. Room even had an ashtray on the table. Will not stay in a Super 8 again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Guest made reservation thru expedia.com incorrect room type smoking king bed. This is not hotel fault. Tripadvisor need investing before posting review. Need ask to Expedia.com or Super 8 customer service - what type guest made reservation reservation ? This is absolutely false review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looked great in the picture but when we got there it smelled like an ashtray and the person doing the smoking was an employee this was a real turn off to me the room was ok but out dated and the water dripped all night I couldn't even get an extra pillow it really sucked

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186frankliny
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Your review very important for us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expection. We talked to my employee for smoking issue.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanhX4049NM
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are 2 no smoking floors. I had a room on one of them. Walking down the hallway, cig smoke was coming from under the doors of the other rooms. By morning, my room stunk of smoke. I checked out and did not stay the second night. The no smoking policy is bogus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lowellem
harrym55, Manager at Super 8 La Grange KY, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying Super 8 and write review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expection . We talked to management your issue.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
204 reviews
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 La Grange KY

Address: 1420 E Crystal Dr, La Grange, KY 40031-1262
Region: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Price Range: €61 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Grange KY 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 La Grange KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrange
Super Eight Lagrange
Super 8 Hotel Lagrange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 La Grange KY staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 La Grange KY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't be fooled by the "pet friendly" claim”
SchnauzerMomma, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room that faces the front of the building. The rooms in back are closer to the freeway noise”
V2484UQannd, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room facing the front to avoid the Interstate noise.Check your room first..$70.40”
MatthewS509, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had a room on the second floor away from the expressway, is a bit quieter.”
ChesterWindsor, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
AmyM724, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$74
Expedia.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates