We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)

Save
Share
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
West KY Hwy 1711 HC 60, Box 562, Greenup, KY 41144 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
21
21
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
21
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshiking trailsrooms are cleanworking orderstate resort parksswimming poolnearest town ispaddlinglobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The balcony had animal poop on in ,you could her every step in the room above us , we waited for dinner 120 min ,had to get it to go kids were to tired. Not for us . It is a nice looking lodge and...More

Thank Rick S
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded 1 week ago

At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I was here for a Autism seminar and the restaurant service was horrible they are rude, the rooms the air conditioners kept kicking on to heat the beds are not comfortable they have the 80’ s itchy comforters on the bed with two flat pillows...More

Thank bamasgirl75
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded 1 week ago

At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were satisfied with what we got here, a two-bed room and a partial view of the lake. I wish we had not taken so long to get here (went through a cave at a park down the road) because we would have liked to...More

Thank Kimberly M
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you visit again.

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We were visiting in the area and decided to stay at the lodge at Greenbo. Very nice lodge overlooking a couple of pools, kids playground, and the lake. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't find out that the restaurant was closed...More

Thank cabLouisville_KY
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for commenting. We look forward to having you visit again.

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We generally don't do buffets for my wife's health reasons; but figured that the food volume being served would have everything at a safe temperature. Kentucky State Resort Parks offer a Thanksgiving buffet, and since it was just the two of us we thought we'd...More

1  Thank ranger505
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)Responded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your comment and hope you visit again soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joaningle
24 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie P | Property representative |
Yes, we do offer a seafood buffet every third Saturday during the months of April thru December. We serve catfish, frog legs, shrimp, clams, oysters and clam chowder just to name a few. You can also order crab legs by the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get one facing the lake"
Read review
"ok if you do not want any activities as you have to drive to everything."
Read review
"If you have a larger camping unit get a pull through spot."
Read review
"Ground floors have patio, upper floors have a balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing