We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)

Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
63Reviews
82Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 21
  • 12
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I took my parents to Greenbo for their anniversary dinner. We have enjoyed it in the past and this was our first time back after the fire and subsequent restoration. The lodge has had a nice facelift and has been modernized and spiffed up. We sat on the front
Read more
The balcony had animal poop on in ,you could her every step in the room above us , we waited for dinner 120 min ,had to get it to go kids were to tired. Not for us . It is a nice looking lodge and the setting is great .
Read more
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)
Responded 8 Aug 2018
At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.
Read more
I was here for a Autism seminar and the restaurant service was horrible they are rude, the rooms the air conditioners kept kicking on to heat the beds are not comfortable they have the 80’ s itchy comforters on the bed with two flat pillows the pool area the patio sets were
Read more
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)
Responded 8 Aug 2018
At Greenbo Lake State Resort Park, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations.
Read more
We were satisfied with what we got here, a two-bed room and a partial view of the lake. I wish we had not taken so long to get here (went through a cave at a park down the road) because we would have liked to done the paddle boats or something other than hang out by the scuba
Read more
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you visit again.
Read more
+1
We were visiting in the area and decided to stay at the lodge at Greenbo. Very nice lodge overlooking a couple of pools, kids playground, and the lake. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't find out that the restaurant was closed that day until
Read more
Response from Stephanie P, Manager at Greenbo Lake State Resort (Jesse Stuart Lodge)
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Thank you for commenting. We look forward to having you visit again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
View 2 from rear door of room
View 1 from rear door of room
Room interior 3
Bathroom Vanity
Bathroom
PreviousNext
1234
Yes, we do offer a seafood buffet every third Saturday during the months of April thru December. We serve catfish, frog legs, shrimp, clams, oysters and clam chowder just to name a few. You can also order crab legs by the pound for an additional charge. If you have a dinner guest with you that does not want or like seafood, we also include fried chicken and bbq ribs on the buffet. Price is $17.99 for adults $8.95 for children under 12. Children 5 and under are free (tax, tip & drink extra).
1 vote
Show all answers
"Get one facing the lake"
"ok if you do not want any activities as you have to drive to everything."
"If you have a larger camping unit get a pull through spot."
"Ground floors have patio, upper floors have a balcony."
"For rest and relaxation, visit during the fall."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$1,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
greenbo lake state resort (jesse stuart lodge) hotel greenup
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGreenup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing