We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
 Click to rate
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been visiting this area for 40 years but usually stay with family which was not an option at this time. This motel has been there forever and needs quite a bit of renovation. The restaurant is closed. Pool was an algae farm. A cheap price considering what you get. Two stars for the friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
EconolodgeG, Front Desk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. Indeed our hotel has been here for many years and there have been updates made in the last few years with more happening and planned for the near future. Our swimming is not yet open for the season. I was just uncovered from the...

Dickson, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 March 2017

offers breakfast, laundry and seems like it's been recently renovated. As soon as you walk in from the lobby, you will feel welcomed. If you happen to pass by the area, i would definitely stay the night. Can't beat the value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kishanp07
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your kind review and do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Kentucky Lake area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk Econolodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This econ lodge is very old it has issue but it's price right but it does need some work in bathroom the drywall need to be cut out and replace around the top of shower and around the toilet it has damaged and been painted over the room it's self was big kinda of update the walls show their age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wright394
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

First I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. Indeed we are an older property but have been in the process of updating. I do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I should have known something was amiss when there was only one other room occupied on Thanksgiving week. Room was ok but no wifi or network connection, so I could not do the business I needed to do. No help from front desk when advised of a problem. "Well, I'm connected at the front desk..." was the response I received....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear Bob, On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge I would like to apologize for all your needs not being met while you stayed with us. I have talked to my General Manager about how things were handled while you were our guest to make sure these things are handled better in the future. Again my sincere apology. Kind...

La Grange Park, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The guy at the front desk was awesome and he worked at different hotel I would stay there. The check was good but upon entering the room we were greeted by some of the worst colors I have ever seen. Like a few gallons of OoPS paint from hardware store(returns). @ of the walls were darkest brownish-red and the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MillerTyme2
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As far as the colors of our rooms they are approved by the Choice Hotel chain and the owner who checked you in at your arrival. I am indeed sorry that they were not your taste in colors. Our gravy is fresh each morning and I am not sure...

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We have stayed here in the past and had a few issues , but didnt mind so much because it is a budget priced place and we are out all day and only there to sleep , and get up the next morning , to be out all day again .. After our stay in June , we will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarleyJack
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear HarleyJack, I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your stay with us. I am not sure what problems you had since this was in June and you didn't state in your review. On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had while staying...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This was a nice place to stay after looking awhile. It's kind of out of the way, a bit away from I-24, but it's easy to spot on US 62. The breakfast is relatively limited, and it's supposed to be "Deluxe," but it's still a nice place, and I hope to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. Indeed we are located 1/2 mile from I24 and 1/2 mile for Kentucky Lake we are located right in the middle on Hwy 62. Our breakfast included a free continental breakfast with your stay that includes cereal, yogurt, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, eggs,...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was a great nightly price. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. The only thing that was missing in each room was an iron and ironing board. They do provide hair driers at the front desk if you need it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaylomite
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Dear Jaylomite, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your business. We also provide Iron and Ironing boards along with hairdryers at the front desk. I would like to apologize for not forwarding this information to you when you were our guest. I do hope you will...

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good value for money.. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Pool clean and comfortable temperature. Pool deck clean. Pool edge needs repair. Breakfast is tasty. Good variety and plentiful. We will return next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coni K
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites I would like to Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Tanya Norvell Front Desk Clerk EconoLodge Inn & Suites Gilbertsville, Ky

La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at this location because we didn't recognize it on the Website. Our previous visit was not great. I am a Choice privileges member and my profile selection for a lower floor was ignored when reservation was made a week in advance. I had a broken foot and was told no lower level rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Von S
EconolodgeG, Front Desk Clerk at Econo Lodge Gilbertsville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I went back and looked at your reservation and it was not marked that you needed a lower level. I am not sure what happened...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbertsville
0.1 km away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
18 reviews
1.5 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
371 reviews
2.0 km away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
5.4 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
167 reviews
21.4 km away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located on I-24 exit 27 toward KY Lake, we are 1 mile away from KY Lake and the state park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Gilbertsville

Address: 2184 US Highway 62, Exit 27 off I-24, Gilbertsville, KY 42044 (Formerly Inn by the Lake)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Gilbertsville
Price Range: €54 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Gilbertsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Gilbertsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn By The Lake Hotel Gilbertsville
Hotel By The Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Gilbertsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving to Metropolis.”
MillerTyme2, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 119 has a dying door lock.”
899frankies, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Roomy. Another luggage rack would be helpful. ”
conik2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs ask for first floor.”
WisconsinKevin, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay in the smoking, if you are NOT a smoker”
wisctraveler, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
EconoLodgeUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates