We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown

Save
Share
111 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 16 hotels in Georgetown
You can always count on us at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown hotel near Kentucky Horse Park, located next to I-75. Along with quality service and value, recently renovated rooms with flat screen televisions, guests will enjoy easy access to area attractions and restaurants, ensuring you have a fun and comfortable stay.
Read more

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
111 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Getting there
Blue Grass Airport21 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
570Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 185
  • 136
  • 60
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philip wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution
DON'T STAY HERE!!! I would rate it lower if I could. Staff smoked outside in front of the entrance, the room was dirty and there was mold in the shower. When I called to complain they said the staff made notes that they offered us a new room and we declined it. That is a lie. We never spoke to anyone. By the time we noticed the bathroom filth it was our sons bedtime and we didn't have time to move rooms so we never spoke to anyone. They offered us points but would not offer a refund. Super rude and will never stay any any microtel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Fetters, Innkeeper at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Philip, Thanks For Staying With Us! Sorry your stay was not awesome. We tired to help resolve your issue but you declined. We can not simply give a refund for goods and services that where used. Sincerely, Matthew Fetters Assistant General Manager Microtel Georgetown
Read more
debiwhite2021 wrote a review 11 Sep
Prospect, Kentucky1 contribution
The lobby smelled normal. However, the minute the elevator door opened on the second floor we were assailed by the smell of cigarettes, including in our room, though not as bad as the hallway. Apparently the hotel was a smoking allowed for 40+ years and the carpet was not replaced to help alleviate the smell of cigarette smoke. Unless you are a smoker I don't advise you to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Fetters, Innkeeper at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Responded 1 week ago
Sorry Your stay was not great. The hotel is only 20 years old and was remodeled in 2019 when we went non-smoking. We are Sorry for the person that smoked in the hotel when they where no supposed to. Thanks For Staying With Us!!
Read more
Sabra K wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution
Had to stay here where im in-between houses. Excellent staff, very clean, comfy bed. I would recommend this hotel highly. Thank you microtel for a very pleasant stay. It had a very pleasant smell when you walked in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Fetters, Innkeeper at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Responded 1 week ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Ill share your comments with the staff. Thanks For Staying With Us!!
Read more
wdsager wrote a review Aug 2021
Centreville, Virginia1 contribution
The first room assigned had a lot of visible mold on the bathroom ceiling. The second room looked like it had been used - bed was sat in and there were pieces of chips on the bed. The third room we were assigned had stains on bed sheets. The room smelled like pea and the carpet was not very clean. Had we arrived earlier from our all day travel, we would have cancelled. Please stay somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Fetters, Innkeeper at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, We try to make everyone satisfied. Sorry
Read more
Maunone T wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
This motel is extremely clean, staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the rooms are just right. Yes, the rooms are small, but so are other more expensive budget hotels. There is just enough space, a fridge, desk and a window seat. Bathroom is adequate with toiletries, hairdryer and plenty of towels. Breakfast is minimal, but not unlike other budget motels. The price is very affordable. I have stayed at this motel 4 times in the last few months, and it never disappoints.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Fetters, Innkeeper at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Ill share your comments with the staff. Thanks For Staying With Us!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyGeorgetown
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Nearby attractions include Georgetown Peddler's Mall (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Fatkat's Pizzeria, and Cracker Barrell.
Are there any historical sites close to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ward Hall (4.4 km).
Is Microtel Inn by Wyndham Georgetown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.