We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Parkside Inn

Save
Share
80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$110
US$91
View deal
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$105
HurbUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Frankfort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
687Reviews9Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 247
  • 86
  • 19
  • 21
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bonniesK7869IB wrote a review Today
Sellersburg, Indiana8 contributions2 helpful votes
We reserved a king bed suite with Sams Club Travel Agency and were told there were no suites available when we called to confirm the reservation. Apparently, the hotel has no obligation to provide a suite even though its been reserved and Sams Club Travel Agency has not obligation to notify the customer that the room is not available. And, Sams Club Travel Agency won't refund any portion of the room rate until the customer can PROVE that the room reserved wasn't available. It would seem that that would be Sams Club Travel Agency's responsibility once they determine that the room was downgraded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
e w wrote a review May 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee113 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Traveling for the Bourbon Trail... Tanner is the customer service man! I accidentally booked my room for the next night & when I showed up he was very helpful and got me a room for that night! Room was clean, hotel was nice, breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 17 May 2021
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
George F wrote a review Jul 2021
San Antonio7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a well located hotel that is affordable and exceeded our expectations with a great staff, large pool, quality breakfast and plenty of room space. We would not hesitate to come back if we were back in the area anytime soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
whairston wrote a review Jul 2021
Dunbar, West Virginia1 contribution
This hotel is in a great location just off I-64, making Interstate access very easy when leaving the parking lot. The rooms themselves are large and comfortable. My ground floor room had two doors: one which opened to the parking lot and one which opened to an interior hallway of the hotel. Since there were a few thunderstorms during my stay, having indoor hallway access to the breakfast room and lobby was appreciated, while having a door that allowed me to quickly unload/load my luggage from the car was also welcome. The hotel uses DirectTV, so the thunderstorms during my stay disrupted the signal for a couple of hours. However, the Internet continued to work. The only faults I had were minor. Upon entering the room from the "parking lot" door, the room was very dark and flipping the light switch inside the door didn't seem to turn on any lights. I had to open the curtains a bit to find the lamps, then make my way to them to turn on the lights. The electrical outlets near the sink didn't seem to work when I plugged in my shaver or the iron. Overall, this was a good overnight stay (especially given the thunderstorm and pandemic) and I'd stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
The-BARs wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston, Texas22 contributions8 helpful votes
The person at the front desk did not even acknowledge our presence when we stood in front of them. They chose to see right through us and then decided to answer the phone while I was standing there hoping for help. After a few minutes had passed with them still ignoring us and on the call, another person walks in smelling heavy of cigarette smoke. They reluctantly decided to check us in. After a few condescending remarks and questions directed at us, we received the room keycard but only after a through explanation about what not to do with the key. Never in our life we have been treated this poorly at a hotel in this country. This hotel staff showed us why something like a Greenbook was even needed. Let me stop right here before I go into the room smell and breakfast. Never gain in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , General Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize that you had to wait and that you felt like you weren't given the proper attention. We will be addressing this situation with our staff. I wished you had talked to the manager while at the hotel so that we could have gotten more information about your issue.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western parkside hotel frankfort, best western frankfort, frankfort best western
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFrankfort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Parkside Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Nearby attractions include Capital City Christian Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, Miguel's Restuarante, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Parkside Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Parkside Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Parkside Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor's Mansion (5.7 km), Old Governor's Mansion (6.1 km), and The Old Crow (4.5 km).
Is Best Western Parkside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.