We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I have no idea what anyone would have to complain about! This hotel is spotless, contemporarily decorated and comfortable. We were greeted at the front desk by a wonderful employee- she was extremely friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The pool and exercise area was clean and well taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twinmom918
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Although this was in a great location, we had a blizzard in Phila and I was not able to make it out to the hotel on time fro a 2 night stay. I always select the HI's as my choice hotel, but this location never again as they CHARGED ME FOR 2 nights; one being a NO SHOW due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

I am sorry about you being charged for your first night, however, we were sold out that night and because of not hearing from you, we held that room so when you did arrive, you would have a room waiting for you.Our time to cancel a reservation is 4PM. I do hope that you will give us another chance to... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting the Creation Museum nearby. The location is great and offers a wide variety of chain restaurants just to the north at the mall exit. The hotel is either quite new or newly renovated and is clean and well maintained. We have come to expect cookies in the evenings at most... More 

Helpful?
Thank maawandoon
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

I am not sure you have the correct hotel as we do not have the fresh baked cookies like the the Holiday Inn Express nor do we serve the cinnamon rolls here. We also do not have any executive suites here with 2 TV's to a room or sofas in our rooms. We do not have do not have any... More 

Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Made reservations with credit card by phone. Arrived & was told they over booked & they didn't have a room for us. Other people coming in were getting rooms. I ask if they choose who they were giving rooms to. I was told they have already paid through a third party. Let me get this straight if I didn't show... More 

Helpful?
Thank bill p
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

bill p, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, i do not have the circumstances as to why they would have told you they did not have any rooms. This does sometimes occur if you made your reservations through the reservations system and not directly at the hotel, then in... More 

Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived at hotel about 10:30 P.M. to check-in to the hotel. I had reserved a room with two queen beds, and they did not have that available. I was offered a room with 1 king, but that would not work for three adults. They told me they could offer me a roll-a-way, but they didn't have any of those either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattW0329
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear MattW0329, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and sharing your experience with us. I am very disappointed that we failed to deliver an excellent customer service during your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It is regrettable... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I went on a business trip recently and stayed at your hotel. When i arrived i was greeted with a smile and a very friendly welcome to holiday inn. I was tired and somewhat aggravated from my travels but your clerk (Teirra) made my evening better. She was very polite and pleasant. She explained all the amenities to me, gave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. They are well appreciated. I remember speaking with you and hope that you come back soon. It will be my pleasure to talk with you again. If you need anything before that time, feel free to call me. Thank you, Don Castle,GM More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Lobby nice, good location rooms were kinda beat up needed updates paint had lots of big scuffs carpet was water stained,and breakfast was 10$, rates were reasonable, I need of a few updates,easy to get too

Helpful?
Thank EES6864
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Don Castle,GM More 

Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Beware, rooms are only average, the bathrooms are dirty, and the kicker was the breakfast buffet is not free. Gas station sushi is probably better than this, but I thought it was free so who cares, right. Well, imagine my surprise when the check came for $21 for my wife and I? When I questioned it, they said it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Don C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Eric, I am sorry that you were not pleased with you recent stay at our hotel. As far as the rooms go, we always have compliments on the job that our housekeeping staff does. They take their time and are very thorough and detailed with every room. As far as breakfast, we do not use any "fake" foods such... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
463 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The location is good. Right off 75. Nice rooms and very clean. The staff needs some help. Not very friendly. Guess I should have known when I booked it by her attitude on the phone. Indifferent and at times nonchalant and cold. Both check in and check out (different person). Not mean but not friendly in any way. The greatest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph L
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Joseph L, Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate your business and for bringing this issue to our attention. We will be addressing our staff immediately and will get this resolved as quickly as we can. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable and relaxed and apologize for your inconvenience. This in not our normal service and... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Called to make reservations for one of our team members and the lady at reservations seemed absolutely annoyed... definitely not a good impression. If this was for a personal trip, I would not have booked with them.

Helpful?
Thank jojole40
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

jojole40, Thank you for your review! We would like to aplogize for your experience, we will be discussing customer service with our staff immediately. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention so that we could get it corrected. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future so that we can show... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: €90 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pinckneyville, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the top floor......”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah779, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Different Place”
 of 5 bubbles straygray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles L918HKcheryls, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off the highway, but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared because they are not...”
 of 5 bubbles C2628OZcolleenm, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay