We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn Florence for business for 2 nights. I found it to be a real nice hotel. Clean and well kept. I felt it was perfect for what i needed. Very convenient to the airport. Close enough to be productive, yet far enough away that you don't hear the planes taking off and landing. Rates were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This location charge my card for one night even though the room was cancelled two days prior to my intended stay. I contacted Holiday Inn, Florence, KY by telephone and email but they chose to not answer my emails or return by voicemails. Be careful at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us and for choosing our property. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the charges. We have sent you...

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nice hotel, and nice stay. Room was clean, comfy, and decorated nicely. Hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Had a few concerns and addressed with the front desk - pool water definitely wasn't heated and was chilly - front desk said they would let maintenance know. We didn't swim again so not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileygirll
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We get to the hotel, check in....to find out they charged us an extra $30 deposit fee without letting us know at the front desk. Then we got to the room, fan in the bathroom did not work, neither did the lock. We ordered room service....a lady answered, told me she was going to put me on hold....she laid the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Bryan C, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, particularly with the front desk service, bathroom issues, and room service....

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. My room was very nice, but the front desk employees appeared inconvenienced by ever visit I made. They were understaffed in their restaurant and it seemed every area of the hotel. This could be a great hotel like many of the other Holiday Inns, but I wouldn't stay here again. This outlet does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Brad H, Thank you for your continued business with us and for your review regarding your recent stay. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. However, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff. Please...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We are fans of IHG properties but generally stay at Holiday Inn Express properties during road trips. Because of many area events filled hotels we opted for this Holiday Inn. What a disappointment from the moment we walked in the door. The folks at the front desk were close to being surly. Even though we verified the room assigned was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4OU
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear B4OU, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know of your positive feedback on the excellent service received from one our staff, Ebony. However, please...

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. The front desk staff was not very friendly. We delt with the same girl 3-4 times over our 2 night stay and never got a smile let alone a "thank you". Check in is at 3:00, we arrived at approximately 3:20 and was told our room would be another 15-20 minutes. They did give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MistyRain63
Don C, Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Thank...

Ossian, Indiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016

From the outside it looked like a really nice hotel. Even the lobby looked nice. The room smelled like at one time it was a smoking room. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything in the hall and the TV next door. Shower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina1of5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear nina1of5, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations, most especially with its soundproofing conditions. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are noted and will be...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

While traveling, I called same day for a reservation. Other Holiday Inn’s on this trip were wonderful. This one was the exception. The person answering the phone had difficulty keeping the handset near his mouth. He informed us they do not honor the AAA rate. It was convenient along our path, so I booked it. Big mistake. I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to express our sincere apologies for all the issues you had particularly with the condition of the room and the services rendered by staff during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice new property. Great rooms and housekeeping and front desk staff. Had to pay out the wazoo because of NASCAR week. Just glad I was able to find a room near my customer. I have to say the buffet breakfast that was included left a lot to be desired. Very little choice, hot food was meh, and servers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siropderable

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
607 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
3.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: €133 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pinckneyville, Illinois

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the end of the hall”
MattB2, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
690jeremyk, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Proximity to interstate was noisy - be sure to turn Heat/AC room unit to 'on' instead of 'auto'. It will help with limiting highway noise.”
briane430, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the top floor......”
rebeccah779, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Different Place”
straygray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5