We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Jackson, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Older property in need of update. Room was clean and comfortable-nothing extra. Refrigerator in room. Wireless internet access. Hallways and foyer areas dirty and in need of repair. Foyer area for entrance B and C looked like it had not been cleaned for a long time. These areas desperately needed swept and moped. The doors for the back entrances were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryGal5759
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your personal time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We will use your feedback to do some improving. Again Thank you for your time.

Hayesville
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The only reason I gave this hotel a star was because the women at the desk could not have been nicer. Her name was Janet or lisa cant really recall. I was traveling with my business partner and drove in town late. After driving around and looking for rooms for an hour we stopped at the quality inn. We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
Sonja R, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iris, We are truly sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us. We value your feedback for it is what helps us learn what areas we need to work on. I have personally shared your information with all of our team members, Nancy (Housekeeping Supervisor) and Danny (Maintenance Supervisor) so that we can get these issues fixed. Again...

Oak Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed here 4-25-14. in the night the room got very cool. turned low heat on, cold air. turned high heat on, cold air. only had a sheet and VERY thin bedspread on bed. should have called front dest at 2:30 am but did not. when we walked the hallway back to our room after breakfast, I noticed that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Terri, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about your room not being to our standard. I will personally be speaking with Nancy our Housekeeping Supervisor, we want to ensure all our guest are satisfied.

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Once upon a time this hotel was probably nice. It doesn't appear it has ever been re-modeled. The rooms are musty smelling and show water damage on the ceilings. On a positive note, the breakfast was very good. There is a new Holiday Inn right next door, this would be a much better choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking your time to write a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We take your feedback very serious and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned. I personally will be sharing this with my team members and employees so that we can strive to meet every guest expectation. Again Thank You...

42660
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed 4 nights in this out of age hotel. Service is weak and staff is not helpful, rooms are large but badly insulated, heating system is noisy and is not controlled. Provision of breakfast is variable. Wifi and location of hotel OK, but that was really not a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42660
Kincardine, Ontario
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place should be condemned. When we were there the floors were flooded due to burst pipes (it was cold out), Our room had the heat cranked up to 85o F, I assume to prevent further catastrophes. Our room had an old TV, queen bed with tattered sheets, mold on the shower curtain, dents in the wall. There were semis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heritagehei
Sonja R, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my deepest apologies for your recent stay. This is not our standard and all of your issues will be addressed with each department. Sincerely, Aundrea Addis Assistant General Manager

Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I generally stay only at Choice Hotel properties and this one definitely did not meet the bill. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the smallish size for one with a king bed. The room was very clean however the carpets were so threadbare that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shayna_J_S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Like others have said, the front lobby wasn't too bad so we decided to stay. Once getting upstairs, you can quickly see that the carpet in the halls were dirty and given the amount of dirt particles on the floor, it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The edges of the carpets against the wall were especially dirty. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary Z
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I don't really understand these previous reviews. I really think that people are just out to find something wrong. I did not have a problem with this place. It was a comfortable place to spend the night. The only problems that I had is the toilet ran too long and there was not a outlet near the desk, well there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViolaAunt
New England - USA
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I often stay at this chain of hotels when on long road trips (Quality Inns and Comfort Inns) where we just need a roof over our heads for one night, a quick breakfast, and then get on our way quickly. This was an average motel, but I was surprised to see all the one and two stars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayTee9

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#18 of 26 in Florence
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
117 reviews
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
597 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel offers a good location and nice amenities for the terrific rates we have. We are located in an ideal section of town for our traveling guests, right off of Interstate 71/75. With restaurants directly across the street and the Florence Mall less than one mile away, there is lots to do and see in Florence. Our hotel offers accommodations for the business traveler, leisure guests, and those seeking relaxation or a romantic evening with our Jacuzzi suite rooms. A free breakfast is offered with every stay, and Wi-Fi is free as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room choose another hotel”
  • Would you shower here?
 of 5 bubbles KayGee48390, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't Come! Keep looking for Better hotel, this isn't a place for your love ones to stay, Terrible, Old, Musty, Moldy, Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 301nelsonc, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there is a good room in this hotel. Maybe 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wisconsintravelmom59, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't stop. Keep on driving no matter how tired you are.”
 of 5 bubbles I6808XCcatherineb, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower your expectations and you'll be okay with the place”
 of 5 bubbles OhioBeach, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5