We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
home
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We reserved 3 rooms for 2 nights in advance. When I checked in I mentioned they were on 2 different reservation numbers and was told it was fine. The second day I was called by the hotel and asked why we hadn't checked out. One room ok, the second room had a backed up bathroom drain when we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiQ6
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel was booked online and the check in process was fairly quick but that is the best thing about this hotel. In such a popular hotel chain with such high expectations, I was shocked to discover that there was no hair dryer in our room. Hair dryers are now a standard amenity in hotels. The phone in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvonne070216
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Customer service was great, room was nice, they have a whirlpool and a swimming pool area indoor it located around everything. cleaned well, very affordable, wifi love our stay. Also when paying with cash you will have to pay a $50 deposit that you will get back when you check out after the room been inspected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consuellow
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Traveling home everything was booked. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Furniture old and dated. Strange whirlpool tub and large mirror in the corner hallways and entrance old and grubby looking. Desk people pleasant Plenty of parking. Right off the highway with plenty of food and gas around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki L
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A large group of people stayed here and the only thing that was good about the trip was the price we got for the rooms. Well, they lost 8 of our rooms and it took about 2 hours to straighten everything out. After the nightmare check in we all tried to get settled in but the rooms had hair on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaberial82
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were visiting the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. This was one of the only hotels we could find with 6 available rooms. Now I understand why. At least two of our 6 rooms had bugs and 1 had a totally frozen air conditioner. To their credit, they did quickly relocate and upgrade those who complained. Overall the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom m
Rakesh T, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hotel was lacking in appearance but I gave it the benefit of the doubt for the price. My room was just ok and I was getting settled in when I thought I heard some noise outside my door. I ignored it but then I heard it again, it was someone trying to open the door to my room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marchingbug
Rakesh T, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

My husband and I were sent here because the hotel we wanted didn't have a room available when we arrived. We drove 13 hrs from Louisiana. We were told the first night would be free for us because of the other hotel's lack. Our stay wasn't immaculate, but we tolerated it as we didn't have our children with us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth R
Rakesh T, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed 4 nights, the room rate was good, thought the bed was comfortable, loved the shower water pressure and temp. The Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was as we expected. The a/c was great for the high temps outside. Ran out of time to use the pool, but saw a lot of people having fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakingqueenb
Rakesh T, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us and we shall look forward to seeing you again.

Elida, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked a non-smoking room, it stunk like smoke and must SOOOO BAD! We should have left then! Figured, one night won't kill us. The only chair in the room had black stains all down the front of it, the top blanket was dirty, so we threw it off. Went to get in bed (it was 3 a.m. after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rparker960
Rakesh T, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#19 of 26 in Florence
32 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Florence
467 reviews
1.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
685 reviews
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#17 of 26 in Florence
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 7928 Dream Street, I-75 Exit 180, Florence, KY 41042-1802 (Formerly Concord Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: €47 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Florence Hotel Florence
Super Eight Florence
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mars
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is on a side street so freeway noise is not a problem. Choose a main floor room if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles archar, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not good for families! Pick another hotel in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles girlwthblu3eyes, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the back side, first floor & was very quiet through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles H8879TZdeborahm, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“close to Dave and Buster”
 of 5 bubbles consuellow, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is smokey”
 of 5 bubbles Gaberial82, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5