We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

room was clean and neat, some cosmetic repairs needed but everything worked fine, decent food for b=fast, pool and sauna well maintained, paint and drywall repair would elevate this one rating point, easy in and out, food within walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brion B
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will make every effort to address the issues that you encountered.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Our family of 6 with 4 younger children stayed in the Pirate Ship theme room and were absolutely thrilled with our stay. We and the kids will never forget this experience, as everything about the room was great. Some other theme rooms may be in another state of repair (we don't know, as we only stayed in the Pirate Ship...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benois D
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will hope to see you again.

Murfreesboro, TN
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of its close distance to the Creation Museum. It's super cute from the outside, but looks less than desirable on the inside. It was really run down. The only room left when we arrived was a smoking room near the pool. (On the plus side, the room did NOT reek of cigarette smoke! )The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenar580
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at couple nights because of location and price. First off, only one outlet worked to charge phones, second, only one light by bed worked, despite our changing bulbs. Third, TV remote had no back and batteries were taped in. And that didn't work either! Beds were saggy and a bit lumpy. Toilet seat was an inexpensive type and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadranger22
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues that you encountered.

Lincoln Park
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very nice stay pleasant staff good breakfast. You can tell they are doing updates some things are newer some are still older. Bed was soft clean. Carpet needs to be replaced bathroom had new tile tub was clean. The dome had some updates but roof leaked durring the storm we had, joked it added to the safari theme haha. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettes545
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will hope to see you again.

Pontiac, Michigan
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin. As you drive into the parking lot you are a building that had been jerry-rigged to the max. I could see that management tried to enclose the pool, lobby and corridors with sunroom type coverings. The pool has Windows that have not been cleaned since the attempted renovations. And I do mean attempted. It appears that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark F
Guest-Services725, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to inspect & review our property. Yes we do have an older property . We will keep in mind what ever observation you have made during our renovation , which will be coming soon anytime . Thanks for staying with us

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was a little hesitant about this hotel at first because I wasn't sure how I would like the theme rooms. We booked the room that looks like a regular hotel room but has a heart shaped Jacuzzi because it was the only place we could find with a Jacuzzi in the room near Cincinnati. The hotel exceeded expectations. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akdowning14
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Eddyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The online photos of this place were VERY misleading. The front desk has gaping holes in it. Should've left the moment I saw that. Only one light worked in entire guest room. The outlets were loose from the walls. I guess they don't want the guests to see the absolute horror that is their accommodations. The bedspread had what appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 720loram
Freeman, Missouri
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I called the hotel personally to book theme room for 3 nights. I asked the man several times if it had a separate bedroom since we were traveling with our adult daughter and granddaughter. He assured that it had two bedrooms. When we arrived, I again asked the front desk lady if it had a private bedroom. She said it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deona21
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. I honestly believe I spoke with you and in remembering our conversation, I explained that we have nothing with a separate bedroom, only the 2 floor Theme Suites that have a loft. There is a private bathroom where someone could change however. We have 27 different types of Theme Suites, none...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We went for an overnight getaway. We stayed in the Royal Suite. The hallways are in desperate need of a good cleaning. The hallways are fairly hot because The windows are open to the outside, but not all hallways are like that, the ones inside were cool. The lobby was clean and inviting. The room was fairly clean. Nothing worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will work hard to improve the issues you encountered.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 26 in Florence
112 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
667 reviews
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of a kind hotel with unique Theme Suite. Stay in the Tree house, Ice Cave, or even a Pirate ship. The only limitation is your imagination. From mild to wild we have something for everyone. Romantic getaway or a family adventure you will love Wildwood Inn. We guarantee it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 7809 US Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042-1803 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: €61 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
Inn Ky Wildwood
Inn Kentucky Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was great”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettes545, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to try the theme rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles akdowning14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away, stay in a 5 star hotel for the price we paid per night here”
 of 5 bubbles Deona21, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“themed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcY1777SM, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not staying long asked for room #120 or close-children the dome about $10.00 more”
 of 5 bubbles danl732, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay