We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I expected more from Hampton Inns which are usually nice. This property in definite need of remodel. Saggy bed. Bathroom in sad shape. Dirty floor. Staff was nice. Too pricey for very poor quality. Look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathrynh851
Hartville, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful at our stay, from the first minute we walked in to when we checked out. Our room was very, very clean - loved the bed!!!! Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Everyone there was so friendly and willing to answer any questions. A perfect place to stay and YES we will DEFINITELY stay here the next time we are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bthomas28
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Shirley C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our staff and hotel!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Trafford, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place to stay convenient to places to eat and food was good worth the stay . we visited the Ark and creation museum short drive to Ark 40 miles to museum you will enjoy this motel staff looks out for you and there very knowledgeable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5985LNjackm
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Dry Ridge Hampton Inn because of its proximity to the Ark Experience. We were very happy with the service and the delicious full breakfast that was offered. There was a full workout room and pool area that was very clean. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P994BZteresas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms and bathrooms Very comfortable beds I could actually eat the breakfast eggs and the staff were very friendly and helpful keeping everything clean & full. The pool was warm though lots of chlorine. Clean and staff were all helpful and friendly. Convenient location right off freeway. I was very pleasantly surprised after reading online reviews and I'm fussy....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteg947
Jonesville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because it was convenient for going to the Ark Encounter and also we are Hilton Honors members. I would stay here again. Staff is wonderful and rooms are clean. Wish they had a hot tub but their pool is fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yhukill
Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we were greeted by very unenthusiastic but friendly staff. Did not seem bothered that we were there or not. We were assigned a room that was not cleaned at all yet the note written told us to have a lovely stay. We called down to complain and a very lack luster request to come down with all our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bella6404
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible experience. arrived at 8 pm, went to my room and it hasn't been cleaned properly. Hair on toilet, used soap, tossed pillows, toilet paper on the floor. There were only 2 kids working at the front desk in the entire hotel on a long weekend. I wasn't able to change rooms because I had booked a pet friendly room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKrick84
Shirley C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay, I assure you this is not our standards and will be looking into correcting these issues. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Chatham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, well kept, bed comfortable. Quiet and we were able to sleep well. Complimentary breakfast was great--waffles, eggs, sausage, various pastries, fruit, oatmeal, cereals, coffee, juices. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel might just have most most friendly and outgoing staff our family has stayed with. Beyond this the rooms are clean, the amenities are superb, and the breakfast is very well done. We highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
608 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: €124 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly I would rather stay in Florence or Cincinnati or even Lexington!”
bella6404, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5