We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very helpful and always polite and cheerful staff. Plenty of food choices at the morning buffet. Very forthcoming about customising the breakfast according to our wishes. Gave an upgrade on the room even without asking, which was probably because of the low-season. What is most important is the quiet environment and the nature. I would be hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristjan R
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Me and my wife had a pleasant stay at Suly resort. We stayed in Deluxe Garden room with shimmering Balinese architecture and interior design. The room and especially the bathroom was very spacious. The vast variety of vegetarian food choices during the breakfast also suprise us. It was ultimately a memorable experience with colourful Balinese touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielrustandi
Management response:

Dear Danielrustandi We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It’s clear that you and your wife really appreciated what our Deluxe Garden View rooms have to offer. We are also pleased you enjoyed our food too, particularly the vegetarian options available for breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Suly again very soon....

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The experience stay at Suly resort was amazing. The resort staff is very warm and nice, felt like a family member. The environment of Suly resort also fantastic. It is a nice place to do your retreat. Very big and beautiful padi field, the air is very fresh, the weather also very comfortable. The best I like is when wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinLong
Management response:

Dear ChinLong Everyone at Suly is delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Suly does offer a unique environment and many of our guests stay with us to get away from it all, especially being surrounded by rice fields and nature. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your ‘Suly family’ in the very near...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Suly looks great in the pictures but the reality is very different. It's run down, dirty and very dated. I was very disappointed with that on arrival. Also no wifi in or around the rooms. It's not all bad though because as the resort was pretty much deserted, we had the pool to ourselves which was very pleasant. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Management response:

Dear Micheal C Thank you for taking the time to write a short review about your stay at Suly. We are sorry that you were disappointed during your stay but your comments are useful to guide us. Suly has both traditional buildings and a more modern main building – mixing the best of both worlds. We regularly review the property...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were looking for a place to visit Ubud and around, but after staying one night here we wanted to move fast to another place!!! Room was not confortable at all, The good thing was that it had a clean bed and kettle (coffee, tea) but toilet was dirty and we asked them to clean when we just arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola M
Management response:

Dear Lola, "Warmest greeting from Suly Resort Yoga & Spa, ubud, Bali, Indonesia" Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. It seems you were given a room that had not been properly prepared for your stay. You can be assured that we have taken steps...

Berkshire
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to be able to give this place a good review as the premise of training up underprivileged young people in Bali is fantastic and very admirable. However our stay was not good and I wanted to leave at a number of points. When you arrive the main hotel is at the back of the site and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank give_me_strength
Management response:

Dear give_me_strength, "Warmest greeting from Suly Resort Yoga & Spa, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia" Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with us. It seems you were given a room that had not been properly prepared for your stay. We should have moved you to a better...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a great place to relax, start into the day with some free yoga lesson, enjoy some served tee in the afternoon. There is a lot of space around and a lot of friendly but sometime clueless and inexperienced staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fl o
Management response:

Dear fl o We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Suly does offer a unique environment and many of our guests stay with us to get away from it all, especially being surrounded by rice fields and nature. The free yoga lessons are very popular too. Some of our staff are hospitality students from the...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This hotel was beautiful and very traditional. The rooms were OK nothing special but do the job. The pools are beautiful and overlook rice fields. Food not great and you have to drive to get to Ubud. Worth the money though and booked the volcana trek through reception and got a very good price. Thank you for our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred49
Management response:

Dear Jess V We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Suly does offer a unique environment and many of our guests stay with us to get away from it all. We are constantly making improvements to our food and menu choices so your feedback is really useful. We have a free shuttle to and...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We recently stayed at Suly resort with our two young children and really loved it. After spending 3 nights in the centre of Ubud at the start of our holiday and finding it very busy and unpleasant (it was peak holiday season I admit), at the end of our holiday we wanted to stay somewhere in the Ubud region that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandlife303
Management response:

Dear Islandlife303 We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It’s clear that you and your family truly appreciated what Suly has to offer. We are pleased you enjoyed our food as we are constantly upgrading what our restaurant has to offer to meet the needs of our guests. At Suly we simply offer value for...

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Suly is resort and located in Ubud is such a nice switch from the crowds of tourist in Denpasar , Kuta and other Bali locations. Filled with relaxation opportunities , Suly offers great food, two outdoor pools, Spa treatments and a great restaurant. There is also a theater for the performing art there and local dance, band and acting talent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukr F
Kadek R, Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Warmest greeting from Suly Resort Yoga & Spa, Ubud - Bali Thank you indeed for posting your review on TripAdvisor after visited to The Suly Resort, Yoga & Spa, Bali recently. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, hotel ambiance, Hotel facilities and service delivery from our warm...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden Room (Newly Renovated) (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Private Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (Rice Field View) (14)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#54 of 183 in Ubud
543 reviews
3.2 km away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#139 of 183 in Ubud
100 reviews
5.4 km away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#122 of 183 in Ubud
88 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
Hotel Pertiwi Bisma 1
#91 of 183 in Ubud
278 reviews
2.2 km away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#143 of 183 in Ubud
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Price Range: €23 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Antigonish, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Suly Resort Yoga and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views on the rice fields. Wi-fi is in the restaurant and reception, common area.”
 of 5 bubbles 573kristjanr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with views out on to the rice fields”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosdeResende, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“downstairs because the lift is very slow and thin.”
 of 5 bubbles Dodde_Mokarisma, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for new building.”
 of 5 bubbles Arohataana, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose 3rd or higher floors to get stunning paddy fields view”
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles vernon342, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay