We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Sussex National

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
East Sussex National
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for East Sussex National
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was treated this for a birthday overnight stay on check in the lady was lovely she didn't really explain anything though as we had to ask later where breakfast was in the morning. Not a problem though we spent most the evening in the bar and the bar staff were lovely. On returning to my room we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubbles8318
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you were able to spend your birthday with us at the East Sussex National. We very much appreciate your feedback, please accept my apologies for the anomalies in service, we will certainly use this feedback to prevent any recurrences. We are pleased that you would return based on your overall experience.... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A real quality Hotel in every way, fantastic facilities. Rooms spacious and well fitted out, bathroom again spacious and with quality shower. All staff were very attentive across both the hotel and the golf club, all meals we had were first class, Will be back again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - thank you so much. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. Feedback like this acts as such a tonic for the team - it is kind of you to take the time to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for our end of year conference and was absolutely delighted by the service. From the start of booking with Sirpa, to the actual weekend, where Paul and the team looked after us all in the most attentive and polite fashion. The hotel rooms and conference facilities are fantastic. (As a working weekend, we did not make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keely76
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The team very much enjoyed looking after your group and will be thrilled with your feedback. We are delighted that you had a successful event and that you very pleased with the service. We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor for potential other guests... More 

Nutley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Thursday 10th November, The Uckfield Chamber held it's Gala Awards dinner at this great hotel. We would like to congratulate the whole team, who made the evening a great success. Catering to over 300 guests. From our first meeting, to the last, they understood what we wanted and offered great advise. If you are looking to put on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanEdwards2020
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your wonderful review and indeed for choosing us to host your great event. We are delighted to be a part of such a vibrant and progressive community and are thrilled that you enjoyed a successful event. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We would love to welcome you again. Best Regards More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married here in October, we looked at many venues but as soon as we walked into the national we knew it was where we wanted our wedding. We worked closely throughout with the wedding coordinator Becky. She was amazing from start to finish, we for months sent emails, made calls and had meetings with Becky,... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_Stepney
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many congratulations on your wedding. We would like to take this opportunity of wishing you both all the very best for your future together. The team here were thrilled to be a part of your special day. We thank you very much for choosing us. Thank you also for highlighting Becky, Paul and Mike - they will be very pleased... More 

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my friends for a girly spa /birthday overnight stay. I shared with my friend. Room really quite cold, but had all the bits and was ok.... So heating turned up. Spa and treatments lovely, could do with more chairs around the pool. Back to room to change.. Room still chilly.. Heating turned up. Off to dinner all very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katogirly
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks indeed for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thankful to you for choosing us for your friends birthday - many happy returns to them. I am sorry if the room was a little cold, we were hit with a sudden cold snap - we have already addressed our heating levels... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrible stay. Paid £304 for a suite room 121 and has a boiler pump in an adjoining cupboard go off every 20 minutes all night The noise from this kept us awake the whole night if you put your hand on the inside wall you could feel it vibrating. I was also going to say cocktails are no longer... More 

Helpful?
Thank phew01
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I understand from comments received from the front office manager on Monday morning that you were very dissatisfied. Of course if anyone was unable to sleep then this is fully understandable - and we would like to apologise again for the situation you were faced with. We are reviewing the feedback so that any maintenance... More 

sussex
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a funeral in the local area and booked in for one night . Hotel is in a beautiful setting and very quite and peaceful Our room was very large and had all facilities that you need in a room including a lovely big shower Breakfast excellent unusually the cooked breakfast cooked to order not the usual buffet other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank crunch2308
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, especially in the circumstances that you were visiting. We are thankful for your comments and pleased that you had a good stay. Please accept my apologies for any miscommunication over your bag, but I appreciate you highlighting this point for me so we can ensure we prevent a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the rooms were decent size, breakfast selection was alright, but I was gobsmacked by the price of the alcohol. £8.50 for a single shot of whiskey is inexcusable. Not even the top hotels in London would dream of charging this much for a single shot, so I really don't know who the East Sussex think they are that they can... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianoflynn
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your disappointment regarding the price of your single malt whisky. The team member you spoke with is correct insofar that we do try to ensure our prices are appropriate to the marketplace. We are now in the process, based on your feedback, of re-checking local, comparable hotels and venues and we will make any adjustments... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
493 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 day courses here. Staff extremely friendly and made sure I had all I needed. Refreshments, decor and toilets all of a high standard. Lunch was delicious and the large picture windows ensure that your food tastes even better. Great venue.

Helpful?
Thank MrsBsTravels
Russell L, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - thank you very much. We are delighted that you had two successful conference events with us. It is very kind of you to share your feedback for other potential conference organisers to view. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards More 

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horsted
5.1 km away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,333 reviews
1.0 km away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
195 reviews
15.1 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.8 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,392 reviews
10.0 km away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 7 in Lewes
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the heart of the Sussex Countryside, yet only 50 miles from London lies East Sussex National. Discover a contemporary 4 star hotel with 104 bedrooms,plus a state of the art health club, award winning spa and two championship golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East Sussex National

Address: Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES, England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Little Horsted
Price Range: €103 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East Sussex National 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your East Sussex National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Sussex National Golf Resort And Spa
East Sussex National Golf Hotel Uckfield
East Sussex National Hotel
East Sussex National Uckfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from East Sussex National staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from East Sussex National staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a club room”
 of 5 bubbles O4118FKsusand, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in Uckfield”
  • Tea and coffee - 2 cups for 3 of us, the 3rd never came :-(
  • plenty of storage and an iron!
  • 2 singles pulled together
  • clean with cleansing products and plenty of towels
  • Plenty of storage
 of 5 bubbles Q5140LEanthonyb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was 132 and it was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles PaulSueRun, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for ground floor rooms for easy spa access!”
 of 5 bubbles 668lucyt, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room we had on the ground floor had a balcony and was huge, the bed was very comfortable and the kids had very comfortable Zed beds”
 of 5 bubbles C8773KRhelenh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay