We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Covington, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

While it's ideally located to 75, it's not in the best of areas and looks quite rundown. Beds were not that comfortable and I found 3 long blonde hairs, 2 inside the bed and one on a towel. I'm sure it was the cleaning person and while I'm sure the room was clean, those hairs creeped me out. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris L
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us! I apologize for the hair you found in the room and will speak to our housekeeping staff during line up today. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Great location close to Cincinnati with free parking. Shuttle bus and taxi's very accessible from this location. Rooms were clean and well kept. Better than some other hotels in the area. Nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareneQ4211NB
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review from your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Talladega, Alabama
Reviewed 28 June 2016

To check on me. Complimentary breakfast was so a life saver. I didn't have to get up go to a restruant . My floor was quiet before and after my surgery. Our check out time was a breeze. This is our third time staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review from your stays with us! I hope you are recovering nicely from your surgery :) Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Although the area is just a mile from Downtown Cincinnati, as well as a mile to Covington or Newport KY, there is NOTHING within walking distance of the hotel including restaurants. The staff is all friendly and helpful, but night clerk not familiar with area. Property is clean and well maintained, but certainly older. The WiFi is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequent001
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I apologize you were not made aware of the restaurants within walking distance, there is a great little village, Mainstrasse just 4-5 blocks away with some very nice restaurants. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel serves as our base during a week-long visit to Cincinnati Children's Hospital. The hotel has a good location to access the hospital, entertainment, and dining as it is driving distance to Newport on the Levy. The hotel is clean and quite as it appears to attract business and family travel. This is the second time we have stayed...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love our relationship with Children's Hospital and all the great families we get to meet. I hope your visit went well. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

new york
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Recently spent 3 nights here. Very convenient to cincinnati, trolley runs every 15 minutes. Not in a particularly nice location, many businesses nearby but ok, felt safe. Ample breakfast included. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and a decent size. Basic hotel but then again one of the better ones I have stayed in for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rileyboy10
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind comments on our team members! I am glad you took advantage of the trolley and enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

seekonk, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

not much to say an average hotel. view of teh dumpster from our room. Housekeeping didnt come back when they said they would. Breakfast was mediocre at best and very crowded. Often we ate in our room because there were no seats. Sometimes they ran out of food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your stay. We do get very busy when sold out during breakfast and usually open our two meeting rooms for overflow. I apologize you were unable to find a seat. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Kno
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Trip to children's hospital. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast was good and clean. Lobby area clean. Rooms could use some TLC and good cleaning. The hotel is next to iffy area and the front parking area was always full. We never had any trouble during stay, but wouldn't recommend going out after dark or by yourself. Staff makes...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3992ABrebeccas
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very kind comments on our team members! I hope everything went well with your grandchild's surgery. I will also share your comments regarding TLC in the room. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were heading through town and want to stop off a the Cincinnati Zoo. We checked into options around the zoo and found that slightly farther away we could save on the room rate. We prefer Hampton Inn, but are not always able to find one close. We stopped and were greeted politely and checked into our room. It was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review from your stay with us! I am glad you came across our hotel and enjoyed your stay and trip to the zoo. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

Dacula, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This was a typical Hampton Inn. It was clean and roomy enough. We were on the 5th floor so I was hoping for a nice river view. The view was iffy with a tall retaining wall at the parking lot and trees. We could see some water and lots of traffic on the bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Beth Wuestefeld

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.4 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
1.1 km away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: €121 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with a view stay on the upper floors & request river view. We were on 2nd floor & we looked out to a flood wall”
 of 5 bubbles kmacw3kids, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your floor for any smokers and if it is an issue, consider going elsewhere or ask for a different room.”
 of 5 bubbles HatesChicago, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There may be river view rooms but mine overlooked the parking lot and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles Avi8tr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay someplace else”
  • Stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles disneygoof1966, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like a room that faces the front of the hotel. The back is fine but not as good of views.”
 of 5 bubbles rscoapy, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5