We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 942: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All around good stay. Room was clean and everything seemed to work. TV reception was a little fuzzy, digitally. There were a few lady bugs in the room. Good location. Friendly staff. Housekeeping was good. Nice fitness room with good equipment. Common areas were clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160deejayh
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This room was booked by my friend who also reviewed this hotel. She was paying and booking because we needed a wheelchair accessible room. For the price, I expected exceptional facilities. Big disappointment. Although the food in the dining room was just OK, the 29 year old server was very friendly and attentive and we enjoyed talking to her. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitmom1010
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Radisson. We really appreciate your feedback. We did not have any other complaints about the wifi recently. Not to long ago we spent over $50,000 updating the wifi and recently went up to 50mb. Sometimes certain computers have a firewall that prevents connecting and there is a number to call that they can walk...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't like that your charged $2.50 for room service and a 20% gratuity fee on top of it. Also Kelly's charges a 20% gratuity fee, and we had the breakfast baffet which was self serve. Everything else was wonderful except the gratuity fees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4501JVS
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy check in and very nice comfortable room. Micro and refrigerator and great shower pressure and comfortable bed. There is a jacuzzi and pol downstairs and well worth using....The restaurant downstairs is eh ok in a pinch but if you can try something else....No breakfast provided with room. Great wifi. This is the second time I have stayed here- love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamakeegs50
toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked an accessible room for three guests. Accessible amenities are poor. There is no room between the two beds for a wheelchair or walker. We had to shove the beds in opposite directions to make space. The bathtub looks filthy, though likely it's just old. $143 plus tax is exorbitant for what's offered. The food at the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilihrha
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We really appreciate our friends from Canada as that is where our owners are from. We are looking into removing a bed in a few of the handicap rooms to enable our guests to have more space to move around. we normally get pretty good comments about our staff and I'm sure they would...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292pamh
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole property is kind of run down. Bed was good. Bathroom small and needs updating. Shower temperature and pressure excellent. When checking out front desk did not even ask how was the stay. Restaurant 18 food was very good and the rotating view was fun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T9698LHkevinr
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We are still in the process of renovating but we have already spent almost 3 million dollars. We are starting on the first floor and will soon be doing work on the bathrooms. I will talk to the front desk about the check out experience. We appreciate the feedback and hope you try us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for a breakfast brunch with family. Great views for a revolving restraunt. My problem here was the breakfast buffet. Most of the breakfast food was cold or over cooked. If it was made fresh, it was very good. On several occasions when I went for a new plate, it was dirty. Really dirty from stuck on food. The restraunt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a poor experience at our 18 revolving restaurant. We normally get very favorable reviews about our buffet. I will talk to our staff about the problems you experienced. We appreciate your feedback, so that we can improve the experience for our future guests.

Omaha
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs a overhaul badly. Nice staff, but that can't overlook the fact it's become a pretty old and dirty hotel. Cleaning services are bad. Good location but it's overall cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickdy2016
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Radisson. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the room cleanliness with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate...

Hartville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very skeptical to book our stay here because of some of the reviews. I was letting go of a room I booked with another hotel using my points to stay here instead. But to be honest, it was a great stay. We were greeted quickly and with two very smiling pleasant girls at the front desk. The girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsennis

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.3 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Newport
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Price Range: €102 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Somerset, Kentucky
over a year ago
Louisville, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get one facing the freeway. Not sure if some of the noise was coming from the AC or the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles fitmom1010, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the water so you don't hear the traffic.....”
 of 5 bubbles Mamakeegs50, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother choosing a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles lilihrha, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room with a view of Cincy”
 of 5 bubbles zpalm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a city view for sure, otherwise not sure why you'd stay here!?”
 of 5 bubbles psievert, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay