We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Central City

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$95*
US$132*
US$95*
US$132*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Central City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Central City
 Click to rate
Chaplin, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 April 2017

First off, there were 3 lamps in the room, only one of which had a working bulb, of course it was the one farthest from the bed. Certainly not the most comfortable bed I've ever tried to sleep on. When I got there I was told there were no rooms available as they were being cleaned at the time, but...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccacF8054YB
Management response:

We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. The issues have been addressed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again, and we hope to see you along the way.

Tampa, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Have just stayed here for two weeks. Will be back soon for a longer period and will come back here. Not a luxury place but clean, comfortable bed and stuffed chair. Very friendly at front desk. Breakfast starts at 0530 which is great for workers. No microwave in room but breakfast unit was available in the evening. I could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello James, Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay here for 2 weeks. Can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again!! See you soon!!!!!!! Joyce

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Went to stay the night on our trip. Thursday the 9 of march 2017 and the clerk was non corporative and qoute us one price and try to charge us more when we asked about it he said it was taxes. Almost 50 in taxes we ask again he took it back to the original qoute. And when we where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrowCroteau
Management response:

Hello, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. I do apologizes for all of your experience. I had address the issues and I do hope that you will give us an other try in future. Thanks Joyce

jackson mi
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

the clerk was very rude and ignored my questions. Charged me a wrong price then changed it when I questioned it. Allowed other guest to stand at counter while I was giving my personal information. I was very uncomfortable. The room was OK till we turned the heater on. Bad smell out of it and sounded like a jackhammer all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerlittlegirl
Management response:

Hello, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. I do apologizes for all of your experience. I had address the issues and I do hope that you will give us an other try in future. Thanks Joyce

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Management response:

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 February 2017

An OK stay but when I asked for water during breakfast I was told to get it out of the sink. Not exactly what I wanted to do.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Management response:

Hello Joel, Thank you for you review. I am sorry that we did not have what you needed at breakfast time. I hope that next time you are in area you stop and stay with us. Joyce

Mantua, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I had high hopes for this hotel as it is on a route I travel several times a year. I chose it because it is pet friendly but unfortunately the hotel's page on the company web site did not indicate that there is an extra charge for pets (though the charge is moderate). My room was a designated non smoking...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Management response:

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for leaving us a review so we know where need to improve. Joyce

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I was there for a funeral. they allow us to use the lobby/breakfast area after the funeral to visit with family. we were all from out of town.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for the great review. I was so sorry to here about your loss. I am glad that we could help!! Joyce

Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasE6912LJ
Management response:

Arkansas
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The bed was comfortable. The room smelled like someone had a pot party in it the night before and I stepped on a carpet nail in the area that was frayed, ripped up, cut out and not replaced. Would not stay here again under any circumstances

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiggyNWA
Management response:

I am sorry we were not up to our standards. I hope you will give us another try if you are ever back in our area.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.3 km away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
141 reviews
34.2 km away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
267 reviews
25.3 km away
Beaver Dam Inn
Beaver Dam Inn
#2 of 2 in Beaver Dam
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
31.7 km away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
16 reviews
34.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Place where Southern Hospitality and comfort greets you A cozy lobby with an inviting fireplace to nestle by in the winter Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast with biscuits and gravy also waffles Local Newspaper Great value and a staff dedicated to guest satisfaction Free Wireless High Speed Internet access Guest Laundry Computer in lobby for guest use Huddle House within walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Central City

Address: 640 S 2nd St, Exit 58 off Western KY Pkwy, Central City, KY 42330-1700 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Central City
Price Range: €78 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Central City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Central City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Central City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You cant go wrong with any room. Joyce will do her very best to make your stay the best possible.”
cledford2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units on the back are quiet”
803paulhd1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side may be quieter.”
ChicagoSissy, 9 Jan 2014 | Read review
“try to get a higher number room...they seem to be more peaceful :)”
SMR1103, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“108 has the whirlpool tub”
Topdiamond, 27 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates