We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Cave City

TripAdvisorUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Cave City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Cave City
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I preface this review by stating that this is not the Ritz or Buckingham Palace and I'm unsure why some other reviewers expected such. It's a Days Inn which is a budget-friendly hotel for those who aren't looking for suites during their stay. That said, this was exactly what we were looking for for our visit to Cave City. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsHayes589
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Five Stars !! We love it !! Thank you sooo much for writing us your review and we are happy you had a great stay and had a great start with a wonderful breakfast. We invite you back on your next trip through.

Middleville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good location to stop on our way from FL to MI even though we didn't see any of the attractions in the area. Don't believe there was an elevator near our room location on the 2nd floor. Room was clean; bathroom toiletries fine. The bed just seemed small for a queen size. Breakfast had frozen waffles thawed out so...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5581BJbarbarab
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

Sullivan, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frani w
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because of the proximity to the interstate. It was very clean and we slept very well. The staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffcU1349NB
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come stay with us again whenever your in town.

Richmond, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Towels are dirty and with pubic hairs. AC was not working. Internet very slow and disconnected at all time

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwoks389
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a 5 lb. service dog - was charged for a pet fee, even after explaining that she was house broken & trained. Bed spreads had cigarette burns in them, mold on bathroom ceiling and room stunk bad (not like cigarette smoke ) but musty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Deb2014
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2958RHcindys
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbJ6292RQ
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fv18
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

Fort Gratiot MI, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our room was filthy, carpet had not been vacuumed, feces smeared on the bathroom wall. Only had two towels in the bathroom and no extra toilet paper had to walk down the lobby to ask for more. After reporting the carpet problem it was still not vacuumed the second day. Room service lookked like they didn't come in, the bed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this review

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly!!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
537 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
453 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
264 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
583 reviews
10.6 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Price Range: €54 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cave City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not think there are any good rooms here.”
X6211HLcarolp, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“STAY AWAY, pay a little more for another hotel in this area.”
mr152014, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel ..... they know they have a black beetle problem but they are sorry.”
111mikek, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Expect a "value" priced room with management that may have standards below yours and mine.”
970allena, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side have parking right at the door but the front side do not.”
MJay5, 18 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$71* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates