We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Barkley Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Barkley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 13 October 2014

we stayed for the weekend and as a whole our trip it was good, BUT the Commonwealth of Kentucky needs to put some money into bringing the old lodge back up to shape. this is a gem of a lodge and with a little TLC it could be back to the way people expect. The deck around dining room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallat30
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We had originally scheduled the Balcony for mid October but we are still waiting on the lumber to get started on that project. We have Seafood night the first Friday of the month starting in June and normally run until October; the buffet consists of fish, frog...

Columbia,IL
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We have stayed at this lodge before and enjoyed the location. This time we had motorcycles and ran into problems ( Yes it was my Harley). Chuch from the maintenance dept. took time to help us locate local help and to jump start the bike. He saved our day!! The rooms are very nice and the food is good in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our Staff; we try to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure customer satisfaction. We are glad that everything worked out with your motorcycle and look forward to your next visit.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed here with some friends while on a motorcycle trip. I had stayed here a couple of years prior and kind of knew what to expect. Check in was friendly and efficient. The rooms could ust some updating. The beds were comfortable and AC worked well but noisy. Towels were very thick and fluffy. I did not use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthroadagain121
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay. We are in the process of deep cleaning all the decks to the lodge rooms and make sure they are maintained daily to keep them clean for our guests. We apologize that your deck had cobwebs and was dusty; being located right on the lake it is...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I'll begin with the good points: comfortable bed, quiet room and mostly updated bathroom. These are the reasons I rated this stay 2 stars instead of 1 star. During the second night of our stay, a mouse got into our room while we slept and got into a snack bag of sunflower seeds. I was very upset about this and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 62DSA
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your most recent stay with us. We do apologize that a mouse got into your room and into a snack pack of sunflower seeds on the second night of your stay. I do believe you contacted the front desk around 7:15 am to inform them that something got into the bag that you thought...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 September 2014

If you are looking for a lodge with a cabin outdoor atmosphere this is the spot. We were visiting family in Kentucky and expected more of a resort style accomodation. The furniture is very outdated and I was very shocked at all of the spider webs and bugs on patio. The of the lake and wildlife was the key selling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment in regards to your stay at our Park. We are schdeduled for some room upgrades in the Fall which will hopefully add to our rooms and improve the more modern appearance. With being in the woods and directly on the lake we do battle spiders and webs on a daily...

Shiloh, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Definitely geared toward the older crowd. Resort overall was ok, but needs some modernization. We were shocked that they closed the indoor pool at 2pm on labor day weekend when it is raining outside. Where is the manager?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranlair
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

On Sundays the Fitness Center with the indoor pool does close at 2pm but was open till 8pm the other nights throughout Labor Day Weekend. Maybe next year we can look at extended the hours a little on the Sunday that falls on Labor Day Weekend. Park Manager and Assistant Park Manager were both on duty that day and did...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The biggest thing I noticed that could have been fixed is the large amount if cobwebs and spider webs. In general, the lodge is nice with great activities and views. Beds were comfortable and room had private balcony. We will be returning. Be sure not to pass it up. There is also an indoor pool and fitness center down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dleathers
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay and glad to know you will be returning. Being on the lake and in the woods we do have an ongoing battle with spiders and webs. We do have a person solely dedicated to cobwebing for 2-3 hours daily to try to prevent the spiders and webs....

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just spent a couple of days at the Lodge and it was wonderful. We had a great relaxing vacation and the lodge was the perfect place to stay to relax. We stayed in an upper level room near the pool. The high ceiling room was great. Everything was clean and neat. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments in relation to your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery, the dining room, and your lodge room. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We do love staying in State lodges, and Kentucky sure does a good job. It's such a pretty setting here, and our room turned out very nice. Plus, they are VERY pet friendly here. We booked a 2nd level room as I like the high, wood ceilings...very "lodgey". But, when we got here, there was nothing available for our entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessieTheRealtor
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your most recent stay with us. We are glad we were able to get you a 2nd floor room and also able to accomodate your "little golfing buddy". Look forward to your next visit.

Champaign, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family and extended family has been coming to the Lake Barkley Lodge for the past 30 years. Every three years, our whole family of about 120 people, congregate to Lake Barkley for the week to enjoy each other's company, share stories, watch wildlife, and laze around for several days! This lodge has been a source of some of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cletterly
LakeBarkleyMgmt, Manager at Lake Barkley Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your Family Reunion at our Resort. We appreciate you and your family choosing us for your reunion over the past 30 years and look forward to many more. We do have plans for some upgrades later in the year which should only enhance your families next visit. Thank you again.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadiz
36.1 km away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
363 reviews
34.5 km away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
20.9 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
27 reviews
36.6 km away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
160 reviews
36.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Barkley State Resort Park has accommodations for every kind of travelers, including the comfortable Barkley Lodge and a large camping site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Barkley Lodge

Address: 3500 State Park Road, Box 790, Cadiz, KY 42211-7090
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cadiz
Price Range: €66 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Barkley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Barkley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Barkley Lodge
Barkley Hotel Cadiz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Barkley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose a cottage over a cabin...unless you prefer darker rooms.”
  • Dining area
  • Living room
  • Oven needs good cleaning
  • Cottage from the outside
 of 5 bubbles mom20032007, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms; great suites; great cabins; amazing small lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles GWaldrop, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper level is worth the extra $10 although all rooms have a lake view and balcony.”
  • View of Marina from balcony with room
  • Balcony from room
  • View of lake from balcony with room
 of 5 bubbles DebbieC776, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay ten dollars more a night...but having a room on the upper level saves you walking up and down stairs constantly with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaKris, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to close the blackout drapes at night. The lake has a surprising amount of moving lights which may awaken you during the night.”
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
  • Lake Barkley Lodge
 of 5 bubbles messengrl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5